We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
41
62
21
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
62
21
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good points old city twin room booked this hotel city centre nice hotel room was clean wifi parking taxi receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

This is an older hotel and the outside has nothing to recommend it. It's in an are that's not very interesting, a little too far from the historic city to walk, unless you are a lot younger than we are. The room had been redone and was very pleasant. It was somewhat larger than we are used to in moderate European hotels. The room was clean and the bed was fine. The room was very quiet at night, which is important to us. They have quite a large parking area but when we got back from dinner at 7pm there was only one space open. I don't know how they accommodate people who get there after the lot fills up.

Breakfast was very good. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AoifeCuRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I had booked this hotel for a two day stay thinking that it was in the old city. It is not and at least a good 20 minutes or more from it. This was disappointing when we arrived as was the fact that my tablet did not pick up their wifi. After discussing this with my granddaughter I went downstairs and found the manager on duty. When I explained our problem she immediately said that if we were not satisfied, she was also not satisfied and then asked what we wanted to do. I asked for another hotel and not only did she recommend one in the old city right next to the Cathedral, she even phoned to ask for a room and made our booking. She then phoned for a taxi to take us there. We were not charged a penny for the two hours that we had spent in the room.

We did not expect such kind and understanding service and very gratified to receive it. This hotel and its day manager needs to be commended for fine treatment. I'm not sure that many other hotels would have treated the situation in this manner.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 2York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Close to the old city ( you can get there in 10-15 minutes walk), clean room, good breakfast, possibility to rent a garage for the car, but also free parking.
The hotel is furnished a bit on the old style and the general feeling is that is more appropriate for over 60s couples to spend their time there. If you are younger, it is good and ok to spend one or two nights passing through Regensburg.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Had a very pleasant one night stay. Located within easy walking distance to the Old City and bridges. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable, although did find the pillow far too soft. Good breakfast available..

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

We stayed at the Avia Hotel for just one night in Regensburg as we wanted to visit the Christmas Markets and didn’t want to drive there and back in one day. Avia was easy to find and very close off the highway. We stayed in a double comfort room and the room was quite large, comfortable, and well kept. The bathroom was also a good size. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast the next morning was lovely and included in our booking. The staff at breakfast were very attentive and it was a good way to start off the day. The Avia is about a 15-20 minute easy walk to the center of the city. Very easy to find. It was a great place to stay for our one night stopover.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews