We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a business visit. A car is recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    324
    127
    27
    14
See reviews for
153
296
59
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
trencin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed in the cheapest standard double room for one night when travelling from paris to slovakia. everything was ok, room + babycot ready when arrived after midnight. very clean, room big enough (even space for a table and 2 chairs). shower in the bathroom. minibar, enough space for luggage. friendly staff.

only cons: wifi not for free

and questionable if you want to stay in/close to center as it is not within walking distance. but super for a stopover and no problem for a visit of city if you have a car.

Room Tip: even standard room (ours was no.102) big enough for a couple + 1 baby. although i think there were n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rastompk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Yes, it's a simple stopover hotel, but quite nice in its way. Stand-out feature was the breakfast. Excellent quality and range for a buffet style breakfast. I really was very impressed.
Bus in to town is round the corner and takes 15 mins. Staff V. friendly. My room was just OK, not really what I expect from the Mercure brand.

Room Tip: The singles are pretty small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudmucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight on a driving trip through Europe and it met our needs perfectly. It is very close to the motorway and easy to find (signposted well!). The staff were friendly and the rooms very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and very tasty. We did not have breakfast but it smelled lovely! Free parking too which was a bonus!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TessicaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The 1 and only problem was the covers on the beds and pillows had a rubber cover making it a bit hot to sleep on. We wanted a hotel that was easy to get around from by bus to the train station it was perfect the staff are lovely. The rooms a good size. Nice shower gel, mirror tissues all you expect in a good hotel. The bar is very good nice comfortable seating. Breakfast was really excellent you had hot and great choice cheese ham smoked salmon fruit cakes you name it they served it. We had a great time and the 6 of us would stay again. Our group was aged mid 40's to 70's 6 of us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We arrived here very last minute after a delay with trains en route to Austria. The room was more like a suite and a lot grander than we were expecting: double room with a sitting room (which became a single bedroom). The coffee machine (tea and hot chocolate were also available) was a welcome addition...so welcome we finished off the lot. We'd opted just for the room rate so didn't have breakfast. A bit of a way out of town but a nice place to stay. We all slept very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
543 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
395 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#31 of 48 in Regensburg
228 reviews
3.1 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Regensburg

Property: Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Address: Grunewaldstr. 16, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Family Hotel in Regensburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
#10 Business Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Regensburg 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Regensburg has a convenient location close to the highway and is only 3 km from the historic town centre of the picturesque World Heritage listed city of Regensburg. 159 comfortable rooms and suites, a restaurant and a hotel bar available for the comfort of hotel guests. Hold a meeting or function in our eight spacious conference rooms or relax in our sauna or steam bath. We offer 120 free parking spaces and a business corner as well as WLAN Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing