We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like home .....”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place was no where near the city center but the staff was very good. Our room was not the correct one but they quickly moved us and when out luggage got lost they helped us track it down. we stayed for 4 day here and every morning the staff treated us like gold and when we returned they made sure that we were taken care of they offered us all types of advise on transportation and on places to see and eat. They were so professional not at all like in the US.

Room Tip: make sure that you ask for a room with air conditioning and a refrigerator if you like cold drinks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    324
    128
    27
    14
See reviews for
154
297
59
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose this hotel for the second stopover on the road to Germany, wishing to visit also the historic town of Regensburg. The hotel is located right near the highway, so it was really easy to find. We had booked a 4 persons room, for 2 adults and 2 children, the offer was good but with no breakfast included. We were given a small apartment at the top floor, with a small balcony. The kids slept on a double sofa bed. The bedroom zone was separated from the living room with the sofa by a bar with a TV. There was also a small kitchenette which we didn't use and an automatic coffee machine with a large choice of coffee.

The bathroom was impressive, big, clean and comfortable, with all kinds of toiletries and fluffy towels. We were given slippers and bathrobes.

To go to town, there's a bus around the corner, but, being a Sunday afternoon, it came less frequently, so we had to wait around 25 min. We were given the bus route at the reception desk. The staff was very friendly.

Breakfast was great, with all choices (maybe except pancakes :)), all in all a great and comfortable break.

One special mention for the Regensburg city center, included in the UNESCO world heritage: it is worth visiting, a fairy tale town and great places to eat (we chose L'Osteria, a pizza place which was so full we could hardly find a table for 4, with an excellent pizza and great service).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel was fine for a one night stopover if you're driving through Germany. It's located out of the city centre, but has its own parking thats free. The hotel is clean and the room i stayed in was quiet, although the floor below seemed to be quite noisy.

Room Tip: You need to pay for wifi in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikehiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good hotel and very friendly staff. The first room i had booked was OK but without AC and in the middle of summer was to hot to sleep in so i upgraded for a few Euro's. The upgrade was well worth it. The room was bigger and fresher, with a coffee machine. The hotel is not centrally located but that might not matter for some.

Room Tip: Get a room with AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We purchased a early bird "special deal" with a privilege room that was shown as having a kitchenette, and other special privileges such as papers, bathrobes and better appointed privilege rooms. We were given a small quite adequate motel room, We took our reservation details that outlined our inclusions down to reception and were told the kitchenette was changed in the refurbishment. This room was so small that that would never have been the case and we feel duped. Do not encourage guests with false expectations and photographs and then give them your standard offering. The dinner and breakfast were excellent quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Allicat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

very close to motorway, easy to find it. nice, clean room. quiet surroundings polite receptionist and bar staff. i would recommend everyone for a short or long stay. Regensburg is very nice so it is good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank noddy689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
545 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
395 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#31 of 48 in Regensburg
228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Regensburg

Property: Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Address: Grunewaldstr. 16, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Family Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regensburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
#10 Business Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Regensburg 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Regensburg has a convenient location close to the highway and is only 3 km from the historic town centre of the picturesque World Heritage listed city of Regensburg. 159 comfortable rooms and suites, a restaurant and a hotel bar available for the comfort of hotel guests. Hold a meeting or function in our eight spacious conference rooms or relax in our sauna or steam bath. We offer 120 free parking spaces and a business corner as well as WLAN Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing