We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed at the Ibis/Novotel/Mercure all over the world (still have to stay at a Sofitel). I was not very happy with this hotel for the first reason it had no air conditioning. So I had to stay with the windows open through out the night but then in the morning, the beer truck came and started un-loading beer cars/crates etc, which woke me up really early. So not a happy way to start the day. Wi-fi is charged, which is again irritating, they should learn from US hotels, where most of them do not charge for wi-fi.

Food / breakfast is ok. Front desk staff was polite and courteous. The hotel is some ways away from downtown (around 8KM away), so if you dont have a car, it is difficult to go to downtown. I recommend the hotel for someone who travels a lot in Germany and needs to crash at night at some place.

Regensburg is a VERY VERY beautiful city / town and it is best so stay downtown near the town center / church area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiva338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Regensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 766 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinT7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on our way to UK and them again on the way home. The 1st time we had a "super saver" and if was very good value for money, on the way home we booked late (the day before) and we paid more but had a better room! So still good value, the staff were excellent both at the reception (who apologised because their had to charge us €10 for our small and well behaved Yorkie) and the bar and the restaurant. Will definatetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stafford_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel itself is pretty decent. However, a twin room where the two beds are divided by a bedstand mounted to the wall is something I have not experienced before. Especially when not knowingly having booked a twin room. After asking for a double room, I was told the bed is 1.40m wide. Which is very small for a double bed in a four star hotel, according to my standards, and it would still cost me 5 euro extra. The area of the hotel is a small industrial area and not very appealing. However, it is relatively easy to get into town by car or bus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottokring
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

After several very bad experiences with Accor's lower category Ibis hotels brand I had totally given up on Accorhotels for years. This Accor branded Mercure Hotel in Regensburg, one of Germany's most historic towns on the Danube River, I now changed my mind as the clean, updated, comfortable room and knowledgeable friendly front desk staff resulted in a perfect stay. Free parking too. Located in an industrial area close to a autobahn exit. We had asked for a quiet room, big bed and got it; slept very well. Drove into the town's center for sightseeing. Well worth a visit. Had booked online via Priceline.com which now also owns booking.com, another excellent hotel reservation site and - I admit - picked this hotel because of the more reasonable rate compared to all downtown hotels where parking is difficult and extra.
Only minor complaint: at this lowest rate the room had no coffee-maker (standard even in US budget hotels) and Internet was not free. No problem, as we bought a Vodafone Internet Access USB stick after arriving in Germany. This lets you surf the web, check e-mails and book hotels, etc even when parked on a country road). ( Accor has privilege rooms with a kitchenette, coffee/tea, newspaper, WI-FI included, late checkout, but at a higher rate). We traveled by rental car, a more downtown hotel may be better for those arriving by train.

Room Tip: Most German/Europe hotels do not have air conditioning. Summers can be hot. Ask for a room on the sh...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
572 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
428 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Atrium im Park Hotel
Atrium im Park Hotel
#12 of 48 in Regensburg
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Regensburg

Address: Grunewaldstr. 16, 93053, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Regensburg
#3 Family Hotel in Regensburg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Regensburg
#10 Business Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range: $69 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Regensburg 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Regensburg has a convenient location close to the highway and is only 3 km from the historic town centre of the picturesque World Heritage listed city of Regensburg. 159 comfortable rooms and suites, a restaurant and a hotel bar available for the comfort of hotel guests. Hold a meeting or function in our eight spacious conference rooms or relax in our sauna or steam bath. We offer 120 free parking spaces and a business corner as well as WLAN Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing