We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Spain plonked down in the heart of Bayern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Grand building, renovated a few years' back and now operated by the Spanish Eurostars chain. Spacious room, with excellent bathrom, which really did feel like being in Spain. Good condition and, once I put the heating on, quite homely. It was a very quiet period, so not many other guests around, so slightly creepy feeling especially at breakfast. About 150m from the station so really handy and a relaxing environment to stay in after a long journey from London. Slightly weird pricing policy, with the walk-up rates being c. EUR10 more than those on most websites, and an intial reluctance to offer those prices, but eventually I managed to secure the price I was looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

Regensburg is a marvillous city, that was the second time I have been there. The hotel is loacated just a few blocks from the altstadt. We went by car, but fi you prefer going by train, the hotel is just next to the train station. The staff is very welcoming and helpfull. The breakfast is excellent.
The rooms are very spacious and clean.
I loved my staying in this hotel!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank geisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at the Max having greatly enjoyed a visit last year. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and pleasantly decorated. The breakfast is excellent - our party of eight managed to do full justice to pretty well every choice. We hade two vegetarians in our group and they were not disappointed. The Maximillian is 4 minutes walk from the train station, and right at the start of the pedestrianised area going into Regensburg. Cathedral and Alt Stadt is only 10 minutes walk (provided you don't stop and look in all the shops and boutiques!) It is also only 10 minutes walk to the Turm und Taxis Castle. Friendly and helpful staff stored our cases after check-out so we could pick them up later in the day when we caught out train. Would we stay again - absolutely!! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Paid 75 Euro per night for a double room and breakfast in this central hotel. The double room was huge and well furnished in a modern style. The bathroom needed the mastic around the bath to be replaced but all things considered this was a room that was exceptional value. The continental breakfast was served in the most grand dining room imaginable. The food was fresh, colourful and offered something for all tastes. The reception was quick and the staff informative. A nice touch was the free coffee, water and biscuits that were available in the entrance lounge. This hotel is an underated gem that I would certainly visit again when I am in Regensburg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was built in the late 19th century but has been modernized recently. It is very close to the train station and a short walk from both the castle and the old town. The rooms are quite large, quiet and well equipped. The breakfast room is a perfect example of baroque architecture and so is the lobby area. The breakfast itself was more than adequate and very filling. The staff was really fantastic, helpful and really seemed to enjoy assisting the guests. The city was beautiful and this hotel complements it very well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelahti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very nice hotel near the city centre. Nice, stylish and well equiped rooms. Good parking opportunity with resonable price. Very helpfull staff. Rich breakfast selection. Suitable for couples for a romantic trip. We finally enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel looks amazing from the outside and has a great location however it has a few minuses. The room was very well equipped and had lots of space but was unbelievably noisy from the alley below. we could not sleep properly.
There are no spa facilities or pool which most German hotels have and the car park has no lift for carrying your cases up.
The breakfast was good but overall is not as good as many of it's sister hotels.

Room Tip: If you go make sure to get a room away from the noisy alley.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbyclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#14 of 48 in Regensburg
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#29 of 48 in Regensburg
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian

Address: Maximilianstrasse 28, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range: $119 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian, a palace-hotel, recently refurbished, to offer guests the perfect formula between the old and the new, between the elegantly classical and the latest trends in comfort. The establishment is set in a privileged enclave: on Maximilian Street, a business thoroughfare marking out the nerve centre of the ancient part of the city. The hotel is only 250 metres away from the central railway station of Ratisbon (Regensburg). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing