We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel was very easy to find only a short walk from the train station. The room was incredible, so large and well decorated it seemed very posh. Also free wi-fi. It is on a Main Street across the road is a McDonald's. I didn't hear any noise even though I was on the street side and found it very safe to walk alone at night. Also because it was the Main Street I felt confident walking around knowing I wouldn't get lost.. Very close to walk to the main part of town and the xmas markets. Highly recommend the little train that leaves from the front of the church - info was in my package I received at the front desk on arrival. Breakfast was amazing felt very fancy. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. Regensburg was the highlight of my trip - loved it so much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiemel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 332 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to Regensburg, and the hotel we'd stayed at previously was booked, so we ended up here. What a lucky break! Beautiful, large, well-appointed rooms with tasteful decor, very helpful and pleasant staff, and very convenient location. The hotel is a lovely bit of old Rococo architecture only 5 minutes walk from the main train station. Getting to the Alt Stadt is a further 10 minutes, but well worth it. Regensburg is an easy city to walk round, an occupation I can strongly recommend.
Plenty to see and do in Summer, but the Christmas markets, and there are several, make the visit just as worthwhile in Winter. The crowning glory must be the market at the Thurn und Taxis Castle. We had to pay 6 Euros each to get in, and would have paid more. The courtyard is full of stalls selling food and drink, Christmas decorations, local artefacts, etc. The grounds around the castle have a similar selection of stalls, and there are seating areas alongside braziers to keep warm by.
If you are wondering whether to visit or not, take my advice, and that of many other very satisfied visitors - GO THERE!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We got a very good online off-season room rate at this hotel, and were prepared for a possible let-down due to the age of the Building.
We were in for a pleasant surprise. Our room was located on the second floor overlooking the front courtyard and the adjoining park.The rooms have very modern furnishings with old fashioned high ceilings and large windows. Flatscreen TV's and free Wi-Fi in every room. We had asked for a daybed for our granddaughter (12) and got a baby crib, but with many apologies they then supplied us with a beautiful folding bed.
Breakfast is served in an old roccoco type of ballroom with an incredible array of breakfast dishes, plus excellent coffee. One nearly feels like dressing up for the occasion. I think there was a small charge for breakfast but can't remember. In any case it was well worth it!
They supply free underground parking and city center is a short walk away.
Staff is very professional and helpful.
In the evening take a short walk through the park and visit the Royal Thurn and Taxis Brewery and restaurant. Absolutely georgeous building,facilities and dining.
At our next visit we plan to stay a few days longer at this wonderful hotel and city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsopx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked this hotel expecting something ordinary. Instead we were delighted with the place. Friendly staff, great location (5 minutes from central train station, 5 minutes to old town), nice room, free wifi, great breakfast, nice lobby with free coffee service. The hotel is beautiful, and although the rooms are decorated modern, the hotel has an old europe air to it. A great place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location is very good, it is beside a pharmacy and infront of Mc Donalds. I stayed in the third floor. But in my room you can hear lots of things.
The coffee and water is free at the lobby.
There is not so much variety for food during breakfast.
Cost around 8 euro for a breakfast.
The room and structure is old.
Been here last Oct 3-6 for business trip

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arielpayat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Maximilian hotel is located in a very nice historical building close to Regensburg main station. It is the perfect basis for a few-day private stay in Regensburg and the sorrounding area. The hotel is only about 5-10 minutes walk from the Regensburg city center with all the sight-seeing hot-spots. The rooms are quite big, equipped with nice and relatively new furniture, bathroom and toilet are separated from each other. The bed and the sleep quality are just wonderful. Although you are in the middle of Regensburg, the hotel is very calm.
The only minor disadvantage is the parking lot, which is very tight and it's not so easy to get
around with todays huge cars.

Breakfast was OK for a reasonable price, directly in front of the hotel you find an italian restaurant which is worth a visit as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

On the way to Austria we spend a night in this Rococo-style Hotel. Very well situated in walking distance to the Old Town. Nice quite rooms with free WiFi. Nice and helpful staff.

Had alfresco dinner in the onsite Italian Restaurant with good food and Italian wines.
The only weak points are the small parking garage (if you have a large car) and that no coffee/tea making devices are available in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
436 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#16 of 48 in Regensburg
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
0.2 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
Star Inn Hotel Regensburg
#27 of 48 in Regensburg
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian

Address: Maximilianstrasse 28, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Regensburg
Price Range: $111 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian, a palace-hotel, recently refurbished, to offer guests the perfect formula between the old and the new, between the elegantly classical and the latest trends in comfort. The establishment is set in a privileged enclave: on Maximilian Street, a business thoroughfare marking out the nerve centre of the ancient part of the city. The hotel is only 250 metres away from the central railway station of Ratisbon (Regensburg). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Regensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing