We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and food, especially for romantic dinner”
Review of food & wood

food & wood
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/15
8:00 PM
Ranked #60 of 483 Restaurants in Regensburg
Price range: $17 - $77
Description: Mediterrane leichte Küche. Fisch, Fleisch, Vegetarisch/Vegan. Mittagsangebote.Tolle Weinkarte.Hausgemachtes Brot. Direkt am Dom. Mediterranean light cuisine. Fish, meat, vegetarian / vegan. Lunch offers.Great wine list.Homemade bread. Right on the cathedral. Cucina leggera mediterranea. Pesce, carne, vegetariano / vegano. Offerte di pranzo. Ottima carta dei vini. Pane fatto in casa
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterrane leichte Küche. Fisch, Fleisch, Vegetarisch/Vegan. Mittagsangebote.Tolle Weinkarte.Hausgemachtes Brot. Direkt am Dom. Mediterranean light cuisine. Fish, meat, vegetarian / vegan. Lunch offers.Great wine list.Homemade bread. Right on the cathedral. Cucina leggera mediterranea. Pesce, carne, vegetariano / vegano. Offerte di pranzo. Ottima carta dei vini. Pane fatto in casa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my girlfriend to this restaurant and we had nice dinner with delicious food in great atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and professional. We had carpaccio for appetizer and steak for main course. Steak was prepared exactly how we prefer, medium. I recommend this place to everyone who visit Regensburg and want to have a great meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Karlo1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cozy atmosphere with friendly service. The food was served with a lot of care and the taste is extraterrestrial.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we eneterd the restaurant we felt so good because ambient was so beautiful. Food was delicious and staff was so kind and professional. We felt so cozy, especially when they offered their home made “Granny’s bread”. We apsolutely enjoyed it and we will definitelly come back! :)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EnaK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Presentation and quality of the food was excellent and the prices are fair. The owners/management were very warm and welcoming. The location is in a nice area of central Regensburg so we will definitely be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cheyennabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

In the historical center of Regensburg we found this beatifully designed restaurant. Interesting concept of store and restaurant in one.They have modern, contemporary wooden furniture, that you can order Real mediterranian food and huge wine list. Loved the Tagliata and Parmigiana! We had a perfect Sauvignon blanc from a local producer. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anja Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed food & wood also viewed

Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to food & wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing