We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Pad Thai I had out of Asia!”
Review of HA TIEN

HA TIEN
Ranked #52 of 464 Restaurants in Regensburg
Price range: $6 - $8
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Want to explore a whole new side of Asian cuisine? Then HA TIEN is the place for you! We offer all the charm of Asian dining and culture in Regensburg's historic old town, drawing on tradition at the same time. My grandparents opened their first restaurant eighty years ago, in Hanoi, Vietnam. Over time, they passed their knowledge down to later generations. Preparing delicious foods has been our passion ever since, and now we would like to share our culinary delights with you. Our philosophy is a simple one: we see you as a friend rather than a guest. Our loyal customers can attest to this. Maybe you'll become one of them yourself someday soon!
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

It was such a nice surprise to find this cute Asian restaurant. For reasonable price you get fresh and delicious Asian food! When I was in Thailand I had Pad Thai many times and it became my favourite Thai dish. And the one I had in Ha Tien (with shrimps) made me feel I am back in Thailand haha. Recommend it and can't wait to try their curry when I am there next time.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank veronikas559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 123 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2015

HA TIEN is my favorite! I often have lunch or dinner at HA TIEN when I visit my friends in Regensburg. When I went to HA TIEN for the first time (about three to four years ago) I was surprised by the large selection of food. I have to admit that I was a little bit shocked that they would offer pizza and doner?! But even the pizza and doner was freshly prepared and tasted better than any other Italian restaurant or any doner snackbar!!! But since this month, they only offer asian cuisine. In my opinion, it was a good decision to focus on asian food as well as to offer more delicious food from the south east asian kitchen. The service is as always very friendly and kindly. The food is always on point and freshly prepared. And I love their wide selection of sauce - my favorite is Red Thai Curry and their new Mango Curry. Since I live in Munich, I wish there would be a HA TIEN next to my appartment because there is no Asian restaurant that offers delicious and fresh foods at a very favorable price! I heartily recommend you this place.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TBlaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I like Asian foods and they are one of the best in Regensburg. I like to eat nuddle with kind of meet. They have a good test and clean shop.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iyeneroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A wide range being served - from pizzas, pastas to Thai, Chinese, Turkish food. I tried the Thai green curry which was pretty decent.

Prices are less than 10 euros, a good value, in my opinion.

Date of visit: June 2013
1  Thank BFGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HA TIEN also viewed

Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 
Regensburg, Upper Palatinate
 

Been to HA TIEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing