We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great overnight stay”

Hotel Zum Frohlichen Turken
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zum Frohlichen Turken
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I stayed at this hotel only for one night while traveling as a family of four with two ten year old boys. The lady on reception was very friendly and showed us to our room which contained four spotless single beds and a nice bathroom all perfect for our needs. The breakfast was excellent, as in most German hotels are but some are nicer than others. The location is great for the train station and for the town centre.

If in Regensburg I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TooWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 47 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2009

We spent three weeks along the Romantische Strasse taking in the German Christmas Markets and sightseeing along the way. As retirees on a budget we look for clean, inexpensive accommodation, value for money places.
We were initially seeking a hotel which is listed in a couple of book guides to Germany, which is opposite Hotel Z.F.Turken, however the reception for the other hotel was not open until 4pm, another 4 hours waiting. We were pleased with our choice. Our room was light and bright and clean, in the attic, with handbasin. The shared bathroom, and toilet just around the corner also clean. Breakfast was above average quality of the breakfasts we had over the three weeks of travel. It was winter and the heating was on, worked very well and was adjustable to our degree of comfort. Staff were natural and welcoming. We initially hesitated going into the hotel as the reception is on the first floor and we were not sure what to expect, but everything was presentable.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank PetrafromAugsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georg2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Magnoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Alexandr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
583 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel am Peterstor
Hotel am Peterstor
#18 of 48 in Regensburg
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petite Hotel Orphee
Petite Hotel Orphee
#28 of 48 in Regensburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
#16 of 48 in Regensburg
135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
Dream Inn Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 2 in Tegernheim
132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#27 of 48 in Regensburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Frohlichen Turken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Frohlichen Turken

Address: Froehliche-Tuerken-Str. 11, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: $105 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zum Frohlichen Turken 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zum Frohlichen Turken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing