We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Trip Advisor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Droitwich
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip having checked out quite a few on TA. Arrived just after lunch, and before their snack menu was available, but not an issue, the staff produced an excellent club sandwich whilst I waited for my room. Very comfy beds, amazingly quiet given the location so close to the autobahn, and good quality wifi - good enough to watch football on line. I would also recommend the city itself which even on a wet Tuesday was quite stunning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DroitwichCaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    119
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
78
17
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bar Ilan Univesity
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice, a bit out of the city but very reachable by car (highway). Apparently it has good transport to city too but when I came, weather was good, and I ended up just biking all the time which was super fun - and the hotel actually have several bikes which it gives for free (reserve them). Room was nice, breakfast excellent, staff very friendly, free wife - really no complaints. (I was too busy to check out gym / pool)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Assoc-Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated for driver & and has useful bus stops nearby (not to mention Lidl supermarket and Subway)! The rooms are very big for the amount of money you pay and I need to mention that the coffee and bacon offered at self-service breakfast is of high standard you don't usually meet in hotels, regardless of the price range. The parking in the basement is convenient, although it adds to the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is very good.
It's a bit out of the centre but the bus stops outside and is a 10 min ride into town. Buy a 1 day ticket and it's very cheap.
Good garage facility and nice restaurant.
Helpful staff especially when we arrived on bikes and were very wet!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Greatest breakfast while touring area for 10 days...by candlelight....German wursts, frankfurters, cheeses and broetchen....Very clean rooms, good parking, very professional staff...a few minutes from downtown area....A good place to stay and enjoy Germany and its history...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A modern hotel with great space, overhead showers and comfortable beds. Great location with parking, not an easy thing to find in Germany. The food was good, really the only disappointment was the wifi, just barely able to keep you connected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malpinist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed 5 days with my husband, who was in a conference at the Regensburg University. I loved the hotel, the service everything was great!
The little problem is the location, since it is a little bit far from the city center, but not so terrible that you can't go by bus or taxi!

I totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candida B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis Styles Regensburg
ibis Styles Regensburg
#9 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Regensburg City
Ibis Regensburg City
#4 of 48 in Regensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bohemian Hotel
Bohemian Hotel
#10 of 48 in Regensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg
Address: Ziegetsdorfer Str. 111, 93051, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Regensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing