We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
71
49
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
49
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flights of stairs no elevator glass of prosecco old town wonderful hotel comfortable bed air conditioning minute walk pope city parking centre minibar noise bath
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Great location in the centre of the old town. Car access to unload only, with public car park a short walk away (€9.50 per 24 hours at Hotel discounted rate). Spacious room with very comfortable bed (rooms have different themes - we got the Pope’s Room incl. the pope’s slippers and sun hat! ) Very well appointed bathroom. Great buffet breakfast with freshly cooked to order scrambled eggs, plenty of fresh fruit, breads, cakes, lovely cheeses, meat, fish and excellent coffee. All staff extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheilarised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We booked a standard room but 2 days before asked if we could upgrade to a superior room ( larger plus AC as it was really hot). This was no trouble and was only €10 pwr night extra. We stayed in the "skyroom" right at the top of the hotel, it was enormous, spotlessly clean and renovated to an exceptional standard. Fridge with complimentary water and coke, plentiful toiletries, huge comfortable bed and ultra modern bathroom with separate rainfall shower. The AC was efficient and silent. We ate breakfast twice and ut was good value at €12 a head, cheeses, coldcuts. Breads, oreserves, juices and excellent coffee, and eggs cooked to order. The staff were all friendly, professional and very helpful. They booked a transfer to munich airport at a really good price. Would not hesitate to stay here again, a very special place. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

If you don’t mind parking 300m from the hotel and carry your luggage 3 flights of stairs (no elevator) you’ll love this place. (The center of Regensburg is not very car friendly)
The staff is very welcoming, accommodating and friendly. The rooms are modern, although no a/c, and have most needed amenities. The towels are very thin which I think the hotel should do something about. Breakfast is a little limited, but it had everything we needed. Good coffee. I could see myself come back here.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank JackPB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The most charming boutique hotel in the middle of the pedestrian area in Regensburg. As a historical prodtected building the decor and architecture is very authentic (although with no lift, but overly helpful staff), free minibar/softdrinks and an awesome coffee for breakfast. @parsley_of_happiness

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Parsley_of_Happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The building has lots of character and is located in a great spot to walk to everything in Regensburg. Each room is a little unique and climbing the stairs you really feel the history and character of the building. Staff are very friendly and willing to help with any request. Breakfast is good and served in the ajoining bar Chin Chin (a gin bar) - they have great coffee.

Our room was a standard size for a European hotel and the bathroom was clean and modern.

Parking is at the very nearby public deck (less than 3 min. walk) and is discounted for guests.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews