We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Goliath am Dom
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
David Hotel(Regensburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Orphee(Regensburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elements Hotel(Regensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
101
46
16
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
46
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsam domperfect locationfriendly receptionlobby barpartner hotelself parkthe rivergood sizeenjoyable staypedestrian areadelightful hotelrooms are spacioushotel is locatedbeautiful roomtop floorcentre of townwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 165 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I've got simple needs...Friendly staff, clean rooms, airconditioning, a good breakfast, good free wifi, a toaster that works and barista coffee for breakfast.

The Goliath does all these and more. Great Location, funky environs, good size rooms (for Europe) and attentive staff...that remember your name and your breakfast requests.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go to the 4th floor rooftop Balcony and enjoy the views
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bflow66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Although I did not stay here long, the hotel was clean and serviceable. The breakfast was good and the location of the hotel is very good for walking in the town. Beware, if you are tall, of the rooms on the top floor as the sloping roof is quite dangerous if you don't look where you are going! I look forward to returning and hope that it will not be raining quite so hard next time!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay at the Goliath.The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable.Very modern feel throughout and staff couldn't be more helpful.Perfect city centre location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at back so you can open the windows.Street noise from clubbers loud.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willow123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed two nights at the Goliath on recommendation from a friend who stayed there last year . Our original motivation was its air-conditioned rooms which turns out to be unnecessary as it rained during our stay. We had a "suite" which was two connected rooms on the 4th floor, one of which is a smaller single room which was perfect for my teen age daughter. The hotel staffs, from front desk to house keeping staffs to the old gentleman painting the windows outside our room were all very warm and friendly which sets it apart from some of the shops and restaurants we visited as the German people can come across as quite stern at times. Breakfast was excellent and our daughter had a blast trying to make her own waffle with the waffle toaster. On checkout, we asked for help as I accidentally reset the number lock on my luggage without making note of it. The lady (sorry I did not get her name) at the front desk patiently helped me struggled with the lock using various house tools for a good20 minutes till we finally cut the lock open. Just for that effort alone I would rate their service a 10 out of 10. The location is great, perhaps a bit too good as there was a lot of noise from drunken youngsters till 1am although it is no fault of the hotel at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This is a fabulous hotel. From the time you walk in and are greeted by the vibrant colours in the coffee shop and bar until you check out, you will find the staff, the decor and the rooms just the best place to be. This would be our best ever hotel. The rooms are spacious and well designed, the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, and the room and corridor art is a perfect mix of tasteful, beautiful photos of Regensburg and other quirky and humorous pieces of art. Breakfast is excellent with a wide selection of cereals, meats, cheeses and so on and hot food is cooked to you requirements. This hotel is an absolute gem, we cannot praise it enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric_and_Dora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews