We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Centrally located in Regensburg this hotel is clean with nice spacious rooms. The breakfasts were good and during February the hotel rate was reasonable. The staff were courteous and helpful. This is a good business hotel in Regensburg.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I spent 6 nights on a recent business trip. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was 15Euro but it was a large buffet. Parking is in a public garage three clocks away for about 15E per day. Room was basic but had a refrigerator. You are on the Dom And the cathedral is directly in front of the front doors. Easy to walk everywhere in the Old Town.

Room Tip: I suspect rooms are most quiet on the backside of the hotel and on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. It's in a great location across from the beatiful cathedral, and a short walk to the quaint old town and river area. We only booked a standard double room, but to our surprise the room was quite large by European standards, with all the amenities including a wonderful Nespresso machine. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful showing us the map and things to see, and they also helped us to mail some postcards the day we left. Regensburg is a wonderful town to walk around, with many cafes, restaurants, and shops.We had lunch and beer at the Regensburger Brewery - highly recommended.. Definitely don't miss the old Wurstkuchl tavern along the river, with the best bratwurst and sauerkraut I've had in a long time. If we ever get back to Regensburg, we would not think of staying anywhere else other than the Achat Plaza!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhlllyPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is a very nice, modern-designed hotel, located on the main city square. It is German-clean and offers nice little perks, like Nescafe coffee machine, little chocolates and bottled mineral water. The only thing to complain was that the receptionist couldn't help me to understand local parking rules.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel has almost everything. Good room, very good service, close to lots of eating places and within easy walking distance to everywhere in the city. Situated near the Dom, it seems people don't recognise just how good it is. (The bells didn't disturb us at all as we were on the other side of the building and the windows triple glazed). Altogether the best location in Regensburg.

Two downsides: The shower was poor and over the bath and the breakfast was not included. We chose to walk across the square for breakfast which added to our city experience.

We were there on a Sunday so made a point of attending mass in the Dom to hear the well regarded Cathedral choir. We found the acoustics so bad we left. Instead we should have stayed at the service in the Alte Kapelle just across the square where the voices and the acoustics were excellent.

Room Tip: Because this is an old palace, not all rooms are serviced directly by the lift. Some steps can be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tambo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is centrally located in Regensburg. You can drive up to drop off your stuff, but then you need to park about 5 minutes away. The carpark is public, but the hotel gets you a better rate which is reasonable. This is slightly inconvenient, but understandable and worth it, because once you are installed a delightful and varied cafe culture German city, absolutely stuffed full of history and things to do, is on your doorstep. Regensburg is a really good city to walk about and enjoy, because much of the centre is pedestrianised with car usage heavily restricted
Inside the hotel itself, the rooms are spacious. We only had breakfast in the hotel, because there are so many other places to eat out in. It was a decent buffet, and we were also able to take it outside on a small terrace. There is a busy pub & restaurant in a courtyard at the back which looked OK, though we did not eat there in the evenings with so many other choices nearby. This place was good and good value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MidlandsFlyAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very central Hotel. Staff were very helpful. Room was good size, view over courtyard. Quiet, clean and well appointed. Nespresso machine. Stayed 3 nights. Did not have a good meal at te hotel. Suggest you eat out. Great restaurants and beautiful city to explore.

Room Tip: Request room with view overlooking the Dom. Corner rooms are very bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Regensburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
Sorat Insel-Hotel Regensburg
#2 of 48 in Regensburg
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Park Hotel Maximilian
0.3 mi away
Bohemian Hotel
Bohemian Hotel
#6 of 48 in Regensburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Regensburg
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
Mercure Hotel Regensburg
#1 of 48 in Regensburg
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
Hotel Bischofshof am Dom
#7 of 48 in Regensburg
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom

Address: Domplatz 3, 93047, Regensburg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Palatinate > Regensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Regensburg
Price Range: $136 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your ACHAT Plaza Herzog am Dom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing