We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Discussing room with view into the lobby!”
Review of Hotel Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Atrium
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Gstaad, Switzerland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Discussing room with view into the lobby!”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Room No. 4 ... it was terrible. The room is just next to the hotel lobby, with two windows into the lobby (therefor during the night the room is always illuminated!) and a small window to a view ... well that was no view! The room was discussing and grubby! The bathroom smelled like drain water. There was connecting door to the other room and so I heard my neighbour snoring. This was really a bad experience ... and don't forget, I booked categorie "luxus" and not the standard room. Due to a sharp ascent I couldn't park in the parking - the alternativ was very poor ... only three parking in front of the hotel. The hotel has no restaurant - they work with another restaurant which can deliver meals ... The hotel is not that close to the city!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swissness70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
13
58
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
112 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

This hotel is well located; just 8-10 min. walk to the old city. It's an old style hotel: old type TV and furnitures, but comfy. Internet in the rooms is free. Nice spa! Locked garage parking for a fee( EUR 7 per day). Welcoming drink! Well serviced! Breakfast in the restaurant was of good quality. Will recommend this hotel warmly!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two days in November. We were met with a friendly welcome by the staff and a welcome drink upon arrival. The staff was always available to respond to our request for a taxi, restaurant recommendation, general information about the hotel and any other concerns. One of the staff even called to cancel a hotel reservation that we had in another country when the weather forced us to change our travel plans. Staff members all spoke English, which was good for us due to our limited German.
The food was wonderful- the breakfast buffet was very plentiful with eggs, sausage, cheese, pastries and many other items.. The breakfast was included in our room rate. We also had a dinner from the menu that was brought in by a close restaurant. Both of our items were very good and reasonablely priced.
The room was very modern and nice. The room size and the bathroom size were just
perfect, with a shower in the bath. Bed was very comfortable, as we asked for a King bed. Housekeeping was always done to our wishes.
We especially enjoyed the parking being so well priced, It was in a garage under the hotel and was very easy to access from the hotel. The hotel is located on a hill and is a bit of a ways from the shopping and sights; but is well worth staying here.
The hotel internet was having problems, but the staff went out of their way to try to accommodate our needs for computer usage. Never was totally successful though as we had continual problems there with the net.
Our trip to Passau was primarily to visit the Glass Museum and other cultural sites in the area, but we also enjoyed the old town area, and the sights along the Danube.
This hotel was the least expensive of all the hotels that we stayed in during our 10 day trip to Bavaria- yet it was by far the best hotel, hotel room, staff, price for internet, parking and overall experience and we would absolutely recommend it to anyone coming to Passau.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2007

Rankings out of 10:

Town: Passau, Germany – Nice old town but lacks charm of other old towns (may have been the rain) = 7
Recommended # days to spend in town = 1-2
Hotel: Hotel Atrium
Quality/Charm: 7 – Modern building, very clean
Location: 6 – About 15 minute walk to old town but free parking
Breakfast: 8
Bed Comfort: 8

  • Liked — Marcus the night reception clerk
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

A modern hotel on the north bank of the Danube about fifteen minutes walk from the Altstadt. Parking, which can be difficult in Passau, is available in the basement garage for six euros per day.

The hotel website offers a number of deals for stays of two or more nights and we paid seventy euros per night for a comfortable spacious double and good buffet breakfast. Evening meals, which are prepared in a nearby restaurant and brought in, were reasonably priced.

Good value for money and recommended for anyone visiting Passau.

  • Liked — Well furnished and equipped rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Check the hotel's website for deals
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2006

We stayed one night at this lovely hotel in Passau. There was a friendly welcome on reception and also a welcome drink. The room was a great size, light and airy. The bathroom was also good. Breakfast was of a very high standard with a wide selection to choose from. Staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank SJC1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passau hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Residenz Passau
Hotel Residenz Passau
#1 of 24 in Passau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Passauer Wolf
Hotel Passauer Wolf
#5 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hase
Hotel Weisser Hase
#3 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spitzberg
Hotel Spitzberg
#11 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
#2 of 24 in Passau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#6 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atrium

Property: Hotel Atrium
Address: Neue Rieser Str. 6, 94034 Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing