We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Passauer Wolf
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing, our room was huge and beautifully furnished, the girl on reception (sorry forgot her name) couldn't be more helpful despite being extremely busy.
Lovely place to stay and excellent value

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    67
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
72
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Datchworth, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for 2 nights on a late January/early February weekend break and found the hotel to be very nice with charming helpful staff. We stayed in a standard double room which was huge, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very pleasant and there was plenty of choice.

The hotel was centrally located in the old town in the shadows of a beautiful church. Passau was a lovely town, we were treated to some perfect early spring weather which made the stay even more enjoyable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We find this hotel very suitable for our needs prior to a Danube river cruise. It's an easy walk from the station to the hotel and isn't too difficult if you haven't got loads of luggage. A tip though is to try to find your hotel in the daylight. The reception staff were friendly and even made us tea as we arrived late and while there is a mini bar in the room it does lack coffee or tea making facilities.
Breakfast was good, the room while not really large was spacious enough. We were very grateful for the late check out as we couldn't board our river cruise until 3.00pm.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumbulgum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Well located in the old town. You enter through the riverfront road or the high road platz. Built on a very old sight with artifacts displayed. It was well located for exploring this beautiful town. Staff is friendly Rooms were clean and nicely appointed. Great location for Christmas Marketing. Although, I must say, their market was a bit small. But a great overnight spot when combined with Regensburg Christmas market. Parking available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylInMainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending one wonderful night in Passau in September. We selected Passauer Wolf based on location and couldn't be happier with our choice. The room was very comfortable and quiet considering it was on the street side of the hotel. The staff was very courteous. Breakfast was excellent! We used the hotel parking, don't worry if it isn't available because there is ample spaces across the street on the promenade. I look forward to a return visit to the Passauer Wolf

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel in October 2013. We hadn’t booked so we just walked in off the street and we managed to take the last room. The room was compact but excellently clean. We wanted a twin, which was fine for two chaps sharing and our room had a view to the river. There was an ensuite shower room, which was fairly small but again pristine. It was a great location for central Passau. We took a walk down to the river and managed to sample many of the bars of the town. There was a café bar 50 yards from the hotel but no noise to talk about. There is also a back door (they may call it a front door) onto the river bank where the cruise ships are. We used it as a base for Passua and we were in walking distance of everywhere. We will definitely stay in this hotel if we are in the neighbourhood again. Parking in Passau was a bit of an issue but that is nothing to do with the hotel. Do not park in the shopping centre car park as it closes at night and is closed on a Sunday. Try the Irish bar just 100 yards from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back had a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

A nice hotel, approximately 15 minutes walk from railway station. Hotel was in the old town, alongside the river. Staff were friendly and informative. Rooms were good and breakfast had everything you needed and then some. Lucky to be there when the festival was held along the river in August. Lots of restaurants around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragon402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Residenz Passau
Hotel Residenz Passau
#1 of 24 in Passau
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hase
Hotel Weisser Hase
#3 of 24 in Passau
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
#2 of 24 in Passau
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#5 of 24 in Passau
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau City Centre
0.0 mi away
Hotel Koenig
Hotel Koenig
#4 of 24 in Passau
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Passauer Wolf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Passauer Wolf

Property: Hotel Passauer Wolf
Address: Untere Donaulaende 4, 94032 Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Passauer Wolf 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Passauer Wolf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing