We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Garni Herdegen
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel Garni is walking distance from the train station. It is very convenient to shopping, restaurants, the old town, and all the sites. We stayed at the beginning of our trip and a week later at the end. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable, as were all the public areas of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel only serves breakfast (which is what garni means). It is very good - many choices. The dining area is set beautifully. Also a very nice roof top area to sit and read, visit, or take drinks and snacks.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the inside which overlooked the private parking area. They seemed to be quiet, maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmg1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

The location is excellent, close to train station and easy access to old town and many other sites. Good breakfast, nice staff, clean room, fair rate, good value. But many rooms face out to pedestrian way which is major path for drunken singing and shouting all night long on Friday and Saturday night. Zero sleep. Would not go back.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is in the center of Passau. Nearby the shopping center and souvenir shops. Can reach many historical places of Passau by walking. Easy to get meal because it's next to the Subway restaurant and across the McDonald's. The room isn't too spacious, but quite comfortable and daily cleaned. The breakfast is delicious though not too various. But I love the croissant. Free wifi but it didn't work very well that we should re-login many times. The price is high but it worth.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padhiasri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0ugar1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bananarama2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank StJolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank prexorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisser Hase
Hotel Weisser Hase
#3 of 24 in Passau
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residenz Passau
Hotel Residenz Passau
#1 of 24 in Passau
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Passau
DORMERO Hotel Passau
#8 of 24 in Passau
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
#2 of 24 in Passau
145 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau City Centre
2.1 mi away
Best Western Amedia Passau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Herdegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Herdegen

Address: Bahnhofstr. 5, 94032 Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Price Range: $92 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Herdegen 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HRS, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Herdegen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing