We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday on Donauradweg”
Review of Rotel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rotel Inn
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Rotel Inn is a cheap and well-positioned hotel, very close to the train station and to the Donau. Unfortunately, rooms are lilliputian, nothing more than a cubicle. A good solution if you are alone and you stay for one night, not more. Staff was kind and spoke Italian. Breakfast without praise or blame. I should recommend this hotel only if you stay for one night and you are a cyclist that starts from Passau to reach Wien. Absolutely not recommended for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sondelrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

I like the Rotel Inn for it's close proximity to the train station and area attractions. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. There's a bicycle trail just steps away from the entrance and the hotel is situated on the banks of the famous Danube River.
My room had a beautiful view of the river and it was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of bathrooms on each floor and they were immaculate.
The balcony is a nice place to relax and enjoy the Danube River.

Although my visit to Passau was short I enjoyed every minute of it and was thankful to be staying at ROTEL INN.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Danube River. You almost feel like your on a cruise liner. I loved my roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adrianna24sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

My husband & I stayed at this hotel recently & it was good value for money with friendly & helpful staff. However, the previous night we had stayed at another hotel, & it was after leaving the Rotel & travelling on that we noticed that 2 items were missing from our suitcase ---- a book & a sun-hat with Australian badges. Neither of these items were valuable, but both had sentimental value. I cannot say with certainty that they were taken during our stay at the Rotel, but this is just a general warning to all travellers not to leave anything in the outside pockets of luggage & to lock all luggage when leaving your room

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travellersdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tg19752015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Detlef0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ich glaube es gibt nur kleine Schlafzimmern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 343Viennacalling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passau hotels
1 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau Sued
IBB Hotel Passau Sued
#12 of 24 in Passau
64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Burgwald
Hotel Burgwald
#19 of 24 in Passau
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Passau
DORMERO Hotel Passau
#8 of 24 in Passau
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Amedia Passau
0.8 mi away
Hotel Wilder Mann
Hotel Wilder Mann
#6 of 24 in Passau
138 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Passau
B&B Hotel Passau
#15 of 24 in Passau
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotel Inn

Address: Haissengasse 10, 94032 Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Passau
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rotel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rotel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing