We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice b&b in Passau's historic centre” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Rossner

Pension Rossner
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Passau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pension Rossner
Ranked #13 of 14 Passau B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A nice b&b in Passau's historic centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

Rößner's bed & breakfast has a great location close to Ortsspitze, overlooking Danube and the two Passau castles. I happened to stay there for one night only and didn't need something special or posh - and I was absolutely happy with what I got. Rooms are cosy and the Rößner family is very caring and hospitable. They serve a decent breakfast which doesn't leave any wishes.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dkdklmpsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
drogheda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

I have to say i am not in favour of giving bad reviews but I feel that some things need to be addressed in this Pension.
We arrived on spec and were told the Panorama Suite was the only room available for a 3 night stay. Yes the enclosed balcony with its views of the Danube did look very inviting on first appearance, however on closer inspection, it became clear that the proprietor did not think cleanliness should be high on the list of priorities. The table cloths were stained, cereal was left in bowls on the table for who knows how long for your breakfast in the morning (delivered to your door as an extra luxury) it may have helped if some one knocked the door to let us know it had arrived. The bread rolls on the trolley were covered in another stained napkin, they were also rock solid.
But the main cause of our distress were the 6 legged tick type insects that crawled up the wall, once you killed one 4 more appeared. Needless to say we stayed one night (did not discover insects till night time) and left the next day, no one asked us why we were not staying our next 2 nights we had booked, so we left! Glad to get out of there.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank nicoledrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Passau hotels

TPE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

This was the worst place we have stayed. When we checked in, the woman ( black hair) was very unfriendly to us. She gave us the room number 32. The room itself was okay but every thing on the bed was terrible. The pillow case was worn-out and there were so many holes. The color of two bed sheet were not the same. The bed quilt were old and shabby. Anyway, nothing was right there. We felt very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lihwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glengarry, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2009

I spent two nights at this pension in Passau. The tariff was surprisingly low, given what a tourist town Passau is, but perhaps I was there off season...
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly trying to assist me with my big pack when I was leaving.
My room was on the ground floor with a high window facing into a kind of stairwell. It was private, but quite dark and cave-like. My only complaint is that it smelled like cigarette smoke. My room was also next to the breakfast room, which I suspect would have sounded quite noisy in the mornings if I was trying to sleep in. Maybe there were reasons for such a cheap price!
The pension is within walking distance of everything I wanted to see in Passau and I liked staying at the 'pointy' end.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

We stayed here in May 2008 for one night. The room was large, clean and nicely furnished, TV and small table and chairs next to the window which overlooked the river.
The location was central to everything and was quiet. Breakfast was pretty good and the family/staff were friendly.
Parking was out on the street in front of Pension for a charge made to the owner. Cost was about 5 euro per night.
We would recommend this place to stay in Passau.

  • Liked — The view over the river from our room
  • Disliked — Having to pay for on street parking.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didowollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Passau hotels
0.0 mi away
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
Altstadt-Hotel Passau
#2 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Amedia Passau
0.3 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Passau
DORMERO Hotel Passau
#7 of 24 in Passau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
IBB Hotel Passau Sued
IBB Hotel Passau Sued
#18 of 24 in Passau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Passauer Wolf
Hotel Passauer Wolf
#6 of 24 in Passau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residenz Passau
Hotel Residenz Passau
#1 of 24 in Passau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Rossner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Rossner

Property: Pension Rossner
Address: Braeugasse 19, 94032 Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Passau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Passau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing