We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
33
19
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
19
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice apartment two bedroom apartment stayed one night fantastic location hotel is situated per night old town couch noise city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Nice apartment with 2 double rooms and with a view to the castle from one of them. Location is perfect in the heart of the Old Town and close to the castle.
Nice restaurant with a view to the river and a wonderfull breakfast!

Room tip: Top floor apartment has a great view to the castle.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We've been only in restaurant. Very nice environment and garden in old city. Very nice service! Delicious food (also traditional Nürnberger wurst) and excellent Erdinger weissen beer! What you need more?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We booked the hotel for a night and we got the apartment on the second floor in their annex building. We were 3 adults and a toddler and positively surprised with our unit. It was very spacious, with 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, a living room, separate toilet and bath, plus a great view on the second bedroom facing the river. The kitchen is equip with basic utilities , fridge , stove, water cooker plus some tea and sugar. The bathroom has toiletries including toothbrushes with toothpaste. The apartment is so centrral, great for walking around town and dining out. We booked the hotel with breakfast and it was delicious . You can choose from their restaurant's menu. My mom also had a birthday and we asked for a little surprise for her and the staff surprised her with a cake and a candle at the end of our breakfast, However if you are noise sensitive, this is not the place for you, since it is centrally located, near the shops, restaurants ,sleep with windows closed.

Room tip: get the package with breakfast so worth ut
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beachcomber2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The location is just perfect - in the old city, between walking shopping area and Pegnitz river. If possible - select the room with river view and you will be totally amazed with the charming view from the balcony - the river with stone bridges and castle on the hill.
The room is equipped with care - modern furniture, fully loaded bathroom, kitchen with free tea/coffee and appliances. Good memories, want to come back again.

Room tip: Pick up room with river view, if available.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Den_Talstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Great stay! We were traveling in 3 people and had a 2 bedroom apartment, with kitchen and a varanda with nice view to the river. The apartment was very clean and heater and shower worked very well during the 8 days we stayed there. Check in, check out and the process for making the reservation went really smoothly and quick. Reception was keen to help us whenever we asked for information or assistance. The location is wonderful! I must call special attention to the bar, restaurant...simply perfect! The food is delicious and with a pristine presentation, the place is nicely decorated and they have an incredible playlist. I'd come back to "das Paul" without hesitation.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeloisiaC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews