We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing on a hot day”

Creperie Am Hauptmarkt
Ranked #10 of 20 Dessert in Nuremberg
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We were there on Sunday morning for breakfast. Not so much alternative but crepes and coffee were delicious. You may select a combination of ice creams on a hot day as well. It is located on the Hauptmarkt and you can enjoy by feeling the atmosphere of this touristic place at outside tables. Toilets were very clean. We paid 18.50€ for two crepes+two coffee+one still water. Lady serving us was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaiserist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

Coffees are very good as are the crepes. There is seating outside (if the weather is warm!) but it is clean and comfortable inside. The staff are friendly and welcoming. I see another reviewer complains that there are not enough varieties of beer or whiskies served; its a creperie - the clue is in its name, so what was expected?

If you feel like a coffee and a crepe (which come in a number of varieties) or a snack - you will be happy here. If you are looking for a full-on meal or a variety of alcohols - you need to go to one of the other bars or restaurants of which here are a large number in Nuremburg!

We intend to return when we visit Nuremburg again in September this year, and I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to others.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

There are pretty limited opportunities to escape the -7c on a February Sunday in Nuremberg ... the town is pretty much shut down

This creperie is lovely
The plum dumpling in vanilla sauce is fab

Shame toilets broken

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

They do not have enough of drink varieties, they served Jack Daniels only (as whisky) and a few typs of German beer. This place should be operated and managed by better proffessionals.I would not like to be unfair but this is my practice at 19:00. Pretty sorry not a good time for crepe.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sait E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We ordered some pretty decent crepes here and morning Cappucinno and were happy with the food and the service. You can sit outside as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 286natec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Am Hauptmarkt also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Creperie Am Hauptmarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing