We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great time”

Finnegan's Irish Pub
Ranked #105 of 1,147 Restaurants in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A great time”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ok, so it might be a bit odd to have an Irish Pub as a "must hang out at" in Germany but I really enjoyed this place. Went there because my friends and I stayed at the Hotel Victoria next door and we decided to give the place a try after arriving straight from the airport. Wow, what an atmosphere. Jonathan took great care of us!!! The menu is limited but you wil find something to take the hunger edge off. Had a great time watching the soccer game and the beer was flowing freely. Prices were very reasonable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaxfan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    14
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oahu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Cottage Pie ever”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Slow service initially but we arrived as a wedding shower group arrived so that took the one waitresses time. Once we got service, we had beers and the best cottage pie i've ever had. Also had great Irish stew but nothing compared to the cottage pie!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RichandMichelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy Cottage Pie”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We enjoyed our lunch here and don't be put off by going down the stairs into it. It is full of interesting people - lots of American soldiers, older people, young ones and obviously locals, as well as tourists when we visited for lunch in December. The cottage pie was delicious and huge and it was a big hit with us, but there were other just as tasty dishes. We like the laid back Irish charm of this pub (having never been to Ireland I'm not sure how authentic it is) but it ticked our boxes. Hint - don't go to eat on a Sunday at lunch time as they don't do food on Sunday! We found out when we went back for a second round of cottage pie so we obviously enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hann9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Real Irish Pub”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

There is an opportunity to find lots of irish wiskeys types.. Drought Guiness and Simith's

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank matakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A treat to hear English.”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This was just across the street from our hotel. We had been to many German bars and had sampled lots of German fare so we decided to pop in here for a draft. We had a delightful time. The decor is very authentic and the menu good.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finnegan's Irish Pub also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Finnegan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing