We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com$192
Expedia.com$192
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
39
30
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
30
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Easy access from the highway and only 5 driving minutes from the Nürnberger Messe and the Reichsparteitag Gelände, this comfortable hotel is nevertheless quitely situated. It combines very decent rooms with great traditional German food. I met the only friendly owner and his also very friendly, helpful staff. Yes, I would go there again on the next trip to the Messe! The only thing I would like to point out is that I did not discover an elevator. But in a three-storey building that does not have to be much of a problem for most people, I guess.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We did not confirm our booking of a Junior suite by mistake, but when we arrived to the hotel, Mr.Gentner was really nice and arranged the booking for us in a room suited for a family. We traveled with a kid and a baby and they organized an extra bed and a cradle. When we visited the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, each time a table ready for us with proper space for the kinderwagen and with an infant highchair. A small surprise bag, paper and coloring pencils were waiting for a daughter in the table as well. The hotel is not in the center of Nürnberg, but the city is easily reachable by bus+subway (30 minutes) or by car (15 minutes).We took the public transportation with the kids as Mr.Gentner recommended us, in order to avoid the use of a parking in Nürnberg, and the journeys to the city were ok. The room was nicer than we expected for not a four stars hotel, with a great bed and 2 flat screen tv, clean and quiet, and the charming restaurant with bavarian decoration and specialities was the highlight of the hotel. Customer service was amazing as well, not as in bigger hotels. Breakfast was very good. We would stay again in Landgasthof Hotel Gentner with our kids and with friends in order to visit Nürnberg.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A charming hotel in a quiet neighbourhood, a bus stop right outside facilitates easy connection to city centre, shopping, etc. As North American tourists in Germany, the lack of an elevator and air conditioning was somewhat of a surprise but easily manage -- even on the 28C sunny days when we stayed. The room was clean and comfortable -- standard European sizing but a little small compared to North America. Breakfast buffet was great -- a cozy room -- with lost of selection, both cold and hot. The most impressive feature was the outdoor dining on a very spacious, colourful patio. The food was surprisingly exceptional -- taste, portion, and presentation. Restaurant staff were delightfully cheerful. Fluency in German is helpful but not a necessity.

Room tip: Without an elevator, lower floor rooms may be preferable; rooms overlooking the restaurant patio and bus stop can be a little more noisy, especially during early morning/evening hours.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveR747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this tradional landgasthof while visiting the little town of Moorenbrunn, and loved it from the moment we walked in the door. I kept saying it was just "too cute"! The decor inside and out is very warm and charming, and the hotel staff is professional and attentive. The entire premises were incredibly immaculate. Our room had a desk, nice large windows, and a room safe. The bathroom was surprisingly large and the water heated quickly. We also had free wifi. The breakfast buffet (a bargain at 5 euro per person) was a feast that kept us fueled throughout the day. The variety of foods even satisified my vegetarian husband. There are also 2 vegetarian items on the dinner menu that were tasteful, even if they didn't include salad. The biergarten is especially charming with its umbrella tables, flowers, and water fountain, and we often had friends meet us there. We came to Mooenbrunn to visit my husband's old childhood friends and family, and they all commented that the hotel restaurant has very good food and often hosts special events for local families, which we also observed during our stay. I was especially impressed with the service when I asked if there was a place I could get an adapter and Mr. Gentner said he would go to the shopping center in the next town and pick one up for us. Kudos to Harold and Sabina Gentner, who do a beautiful job operating this special and unique place. Our stay here added to the wonderful memories of our visit to Moorenbrunn. We will surely stay here when we return.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

On our way to Schonau am Konigssee in Bayern we made an excellent overnight stop at Landgasthof Gentner in Nuremberg north and we won't complain we did this, the rooms are big and clean with a nice seperate bathroom with shower but people......There restaurant is just great, we took the baked trout dish and it was very,very tasty and the wine makes it compleet! If you need a good, clean and reasonable cheap overnight adress on your way to the south of europe......this is your hotel, you will not regret it! The location isn't great but who cares....it's just a very nice and quiet adress far away from the noise of the very busy highway.

Room tip: All rooms are quiet!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suntara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews