We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Meistereck
Ranked #106 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed November 22, 2008

We were extremely disappointed in the room and hotel - the linens were OLD flannel, the bathroom towels were very old and dirty looking and the bed covers were a MESS, everything looked like they were purchased from a second hand store and not one item looked or smelled clean.. the room was not cleaned or garbage taken out until we mentioned it to the owner. He said he cleaned if he had time... orange juice which was kept in the same small frig w.the meats and cheeses - smelled like the meats and cheeses. We were the only ones in the breakfast area each morning but the cups, plates and napkins from previous visitors were still on the tables... One evening coming down from the 5th floor there were no lights on; it was pitch black in the circular hall - very disturbing... I would not recommend this 'place' for anyone for any reason for any time. We would have checked out early but our travel agent booked and pre-paid 3 nights. Each night cigarette smoke drifted up to the room and during the night; the noise from the street was disturbing - all in all - the hotel should not be open for business. the web photos and write-up does not give an accurate discription - The Titanic theme is throughout ~ just like the Titanic this should go down too. On the positive side, the owner was nice, friendly and helpful and yes it is close to the trian, also, If someone is looking for a hostel environment this may work for you.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank memegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meistereck, Eigentümer at Atlantic Meistereck, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2009

Dear guest

At first thank you very much for your review! It always helps us to improve our performance.

We are sorry, that you didn't like the linen. In the meantime we have changed that. Now all of our rooms are equipped with brand new Microfibre linen. It has a soft touch like silk, is light and breathable. It is cold in summer and keep you warm in winter.

Please accept our appology for the missing cleaning of your room. In the meantime we hired new staff and together we will avoid such problems in the future.

We have checked the problem at the breakfast buffet too. Unfortunately we couldn't approve the problem. The reason is the special air flow in the refrigerator. Of course if something was wrong, than we are sorry for that.

Until the beginning of 2009 we had normal switches at the floors. We have changed that and use now an automatic motion detector system.

Thank you very much for you nice comment at the end of your review!

Once again, please accept my appology. We are sorry for the inconveniences we have caused you.

You will see we have changed a lot and do it still.

When you are next time in Nuremberg, please assure yourself!

Best regards from Nuremberg
Dennis Meistereck
Manager
Hotel Schweizer Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Meistereck
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 33 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2008

I was stayed three nights for business trip for visit to International Toy Fair.
This is my first time to visit Nuremberg, and my business trip was settled neary Fair.
Then I don't have much selection, but this Schweizer Hof is so good for me.
Because there is very near U-Bahn station and also DB Hauptbahnhof.
And they have the wireless inter-net access point( It's Free!!),
it was very important to me.

Their Room is very clean and comfortable, and very silence in night.
They have cooking range. Maybe rent for per month.

If I have to visit Nuremberg again, I will stay here.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank YougLengk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meistereck, Manager at Atlantic Meistereck, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2009

Kon Nichiwa

Thank you very much for your kind review.

I hope to welcome you again at the Hotel Schweizer Hof in Nuremberg.

Sayounara!
Hotel Schweizer Hof
Dennis Meistereck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

Traveling to Nuremberg on business, I needed one night from 1 to 2 Nov/07...had some other choices on standard hotels from a big french hotel chain (which I use a lot and also like very much), but I am thrilled that I choose this one...
It's a cosy and kind of familiar hotel, with great rooms in area and very clean, which have frigo, TV (only 15 german channels) and place to cook meals (!), as they also rent rooms as an apartment (month rent)! Bed has good, and WC meet the basic needs...
Location is very good, only 200m walk, south of main train station (Nurnberg Hbf), and 500m to city center!
After a good night sleap, the better still to come: breakfast! Made by very friendly and english speak staff at the minute and by your request: juice, coffee, sandwichs, croissants! Loved this personal treatment! To finish, you have a fax and a phone at the lobby where you can call FREE to all Europe and USA !!!!
If you go to Nuremberg, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristiano O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meistereck, Owner at Atlantic Meistereck, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2009

Dear Guest

Thank you very, very much for your kind review!

It has been some time, since you were here last time.

In the meantime we have improved a lot of things. New floors, beds, linen...

If you come back to Nuremberg again, we would be glad to welcome you again.

Once again thank you very much!

Best regards from Nuremberg
Dennis Meistereck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ein anderes Hoetel!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Andre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas_ocklenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Federico Nicola... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Einmaliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marienbad
Hotel Marienbad
#43 of 126 in Nuremberg
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#57 of 126 in Nuremberg
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
#41 of 126 in Nuremberg
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Carlton Hotel Nuernberg
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Nurnberg
IntercityHotel Nurnberg
#70 of 126 in Nuremberg
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fackelmann
Hotel Fackelmann
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Meistereck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Meistereck

Address: Karl-Broeger-Str. 38, 90459 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Galgenhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: $56 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Meistereck 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Meistereck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing