We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“One if the most important and interesting cites in Nuremberg - a must” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuremberg Palace of Justice (Justizpalast)

Nuremberg Palace of Justice (Justizpalast)
Book In Advance
$64.39*
and up
Private Tour: Nuremberg Sightseeing Including Old Town, Rally Grounds and...
Ranked #5 of 147 things to do in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One if the most important and interesting cites in Nuremberg - a must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I've spent 2 hours there and didn't cover it all - it's an amazing testimony, amazing exhibition, monumental memorial - highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirapis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    222
    44
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

this was an amazing visit, you can visit room 600 where the trials were held on most days (except when it is closed for an actual trial, better call). The room has been returned to its original and is used as a courtroom for big trials. The museum is excellent, with English audio guides. You can get here easily with the S Bahn from the main train station.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lasa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level Contributor
372 reviews
115 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent exhibit & real life historical setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

When we visited, we were lucky to get to go in and sit in the actual courtroom 600 where the trials occurred (sometimes you have to view it through windows on the 3rd floor). There are small screens in the courtroom which show you where people sat and it runs video clips (which are cued to the language of your audio guide) of excerpts from the trials of the Nazi leaders. The presentation of information in the 3rd floor exhibit area was really excellent! We just did the self-guided tour instead of paying for a guide. Some of the information about the concentration camps is intense, but it is real history and needs to be told.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,177 reviews
548 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
“Up close and personal view of Court Room 600”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were fortunate to visit here on a Sunday which means that the court room was open to visitors. During the week, it is a crap shoot because they still use the court room for current trials. Our guide was an encyclopedia of information and was able to tell us exactly where everyone was sitting, what they said, what the judges thought, etc. We were all captivated for the 30-40 minutes we were in here. The room itself has been slightly altered since the 1946 verdicts, but we were able to see how and why, etc. There is a movement in the city to close the court room to everyday trial and move it, and to restore it to its original state.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney,Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Interesting history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Plenty of information as to how and why the Nazi war criminals were tried. Well set out, including video footage in the actual court room. where the trials were held. I believe it is a normal court house during the week, so you can only go on Saturdays into the court room itself, but the rest of the museum is available at all times.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenandAlan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuremberg Palace of Justice (Justizpalast) also viewed

 

Been to Nuremberg Palace of Justice (Justizpalast)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing