We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable for the location and quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lorenz Hotel Zentral
Ranked #81 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Perfect location in central Nuremberg! The rooms are not spacious, but they are fine for an inner city hotel at this price. No refrigerator in the room, but 2 shrunks, so plenty of storage. The room was clean and new as well. The area is a bit noisy, and on Sunday mornings, the church bells were obnoxious--they went on for about ten minutes at 8 and 10 am, and then again off and on between 10 and 11. The free breakfast was very delicious, and the front desk receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Booklover555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2010

I loved this place, and I love Germany as well.
The hotel was really nice, I was satisfied!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

The situation and the price of this Hotel is almost the best of it. It is quite cheap and it is 1 min far form the subway, in the center of the city.

But the really best thing of this hotel is its staff. Really kind people who will help you in everything you need.

The buffet breakfast is included and you can use the free wi-fi access. It is a non luxury hotel though.

I will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank odonell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2008

We agree with the other travellers that the location is great (especially if you are arriving by train) as it is between the train station and the old town and within the town walls. Also, the rooms are basic but adequate and the breakfast is good.

Unfortunately all our travel documents were lost and we had to stay an extra few days to sort this out and file a police report. The hotel staff were not very sympathetic to our dramas but we had no real complaints. But on the last night we woke up at midnight with our room full of smoke which was horrible and really destroyed our sleep and our stay. It was disgusting. And you don't really feel like opening your window when it is -3 C outside! Be warned: the hotel says it has only smoke free rooms. This is true but smoking is permitted on all the floors and so enters your room, under the doors. We booked especially because the rooms were smoke free.

Also, the promised wireless internet seemed like a myth so don't book here if that is what you require.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Magnus94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

Traveling through Germany during December, then you will want to visit Nurnberg. This hotel has a great location in the heart of the altstadt.

Ok, you can't pull up right in front and empty your car, but if you don't mind hauling your stuff a few blocks and then being in the heart of the city, this is a good place.

My wife and 2 year old were in the room, and it was comfortable. Do not expect a fancy shower or bathroom - just the basics here.

But the staff is friendly and the location is great.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Drowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

II have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is a clean basic budget hotel. It caters for mostly single travelers, although there are 13 double rooms and 18 single rooms. The rooms are clean, basic and reception staff are very helpful. The main reason I choose this hotel is its price and location right in the centre of the old town and 5 minutes from the main train station, you also get a decent breakfast. The downside is it does not have a 24 hour reception and for car travelers no parking. But for my needs it is ideal and everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V4544GDmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#48 of 126 in Nuremberg
124 reviews
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#46 of 126 in Nuremberg
177 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Gideon Hotel
Gideon Hotel
#38 of 126 in Nuremberg
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
151 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
233 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#15 of 126 in Nuremberg
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenz Hotel Zentral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Address: Pfannenschmiedsgasse 4-6, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range: $97 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorenz Hotel Zentral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nuremberg Shopping district of Old Town, City Centre the Lorenz Hotel Zentral is perfectly situated for you to explore the ancient town, to visit our various trade fairs or to fulfil your business purposes. A rich breakfast buffet and freshly grated coffee give you a good start into the new day. Only 40metres away is the Underground Station that takes you to Messe/Fairground within 10mins, to Airport within 20mins or to main station within 5mins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lorenz Hotel Zentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing