We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appart Hotel Tassilo
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Lund, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok for a night or two”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed for one night while driving back home from the Alps. The location of the hotel looked a bit rough (Industrial like) from the start, but I don't think it's that bad. There are apartment buildings and some restaurants nearby. The girl in the reception was polite but not more. The corridors are very narrow and can be long if you stay too far away from the elevator. We booked a room with three beds and an extra bed and it was spacious but the standard is not very high. Our room had a dark carpet making it look a bit dull. The room and the bathroom were quite worn down and we found spider web here and there. Beds were ok. The breakfast buffet was a bit like low budget and not to much too choose from. However, it's not an expensive hotel so I would say you pretty much get what you pay for at this hotel and it is an ok stay for a night or two.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevators to avoid long walks in narrow corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leufis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    47
    34
    15
    35
See reviews for
32
16
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Rooms are spacious and nice.
Best of all was the breakfast, plentiful and tasty. The worst thing was the reception staff who did not understand English and was not helpful at all.

The hotel is on the edge, but only 5 minutes from the metro station.

I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XiscaMorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had booked 2 x Single rooms prior to a business trip

On arrival we were told only 1 single room available
Thus one of us had to sleep on the floor

I am still in dispute about the bill no rebate was given as the Reception do not speak english

I have E-Mailed twice since I returned to the UK but No reply to my E-Mails

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Fayetteville
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We had a spacious two bedroom apartment that acommodated five people. Comfortable and clean, spacious closet as well. It was a great value for accommodations for five. We drove up from Regensburg, and the hotel was very easy to access after we exited the south autobahn. Only three streets and we were there. Plenty of underground parking for 5 euros or some free pull-in spots on the back side of the hotel on the street, first-come, first-served. Breakfast was OK, but not very friendly service. Front desk was OK, but again not very outgoing. On the upside, they had a nice tourist booklet when I asked. Another plus, the hotel is only a short 5 minute walk to the U1 line into Nurnberg, 7 stops, 15 minutes to Lorenz Kirche and you are in the old town. Another two stops and you are in the bahnhof. We took the Ubahn and it was hassle free after we figured out, only with the help of a very friendly Nurnberger, which family ticket to buy. The next day, I drove and parked at bahnhof lot and we walked Konigstrasse to the Chrstimas market past Lorenz kirche. The cost of 6.50 euros to park about three hours was 1/3 the price of the roundtrip Ubahn ticket. The traffic was slow going to the parking area, but in all just a little longer than the Ubahn and pretty hassle-free and just the same main street from teh hotel. No turns required. It was very convenient location and accommodation for five. I would stay there again for an overnighter while touring the area.

Room Tip: Booked on booking.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Just like any other hotel or boarding house in Nuernberg the Appart Tassilo is expensive during exhibitions. However unlike most other hotels who charge exhorbitantly during expositions the Appart Tassilo at least offers very spacious rooms with a very homely feeling. The breakfast fare is quite ordinary, but still better than other hotels of the same category. The service is friendly and the location of the hotel is very close to the underground. So commuting to the fair and back was never a problem!!! However I major drawback was the lack of a hot spot in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Great nice and to some what luxury looking exterior hotel! Very impressive first impressions!!!

However area let down deeply, as the rear has train lines, the front is in a poor industrial area with cobbled roads.

Rooms are nice but standard, hotel entrance is very modern and the breakfast was great. Rooms are very large.

It was a nice hotel but not really as expected for the price i paid for it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2008

After staying at the Appart hotel Nurnburg for 2 nights I must say that it was much better than the earlier reviews have suggested. You must remember that this is 3* hotel and things may not be totally up to standard. However the room was very clean, tidy and perfectly acceptable with a view over the courtyard - all rooms face the courtyard and not the railway which runs behind the hotel. We did not eat in the hotel in the evening so I can not comment on the food. The first night we used the Italian at the end of the road - service was a little slow but the food was very good. The second night we ate in the city itself. Access to the city is easy via the underground at the junction of Tassilostrase and the main road - trains very clean and not at all threatening even when travelling back at night. Breakfast on both days was perfectly acceptable and overall the hotel proved value for money.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank so27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart Hotel Tassilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart Hotel Tassilo

Property: Appart Hotel Tassilo
Address: Tassilostr. 21, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart Hotel Tassilo 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Appart Hotel Tassilo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing