We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Design Hotel Vosteen
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed at Design Hotel Vosteen as part of a trip with my extended family. The hotel staff was wonderfully accommodating and went above and beyond to make folks happy. The rooms were lovely, bathrooms were great, and location was nice - easy to walk to events and restaurants inside the city walls. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethsatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Bethsatrip,

thank you for your great review! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Design Hotel Vosteen so much. We hope to have you soon again as our guests!

Best regards,
Christina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in August 2014 with my in-laws. The hotel is very clean and beautifully decorated in a cross between vintage and modern furnishings. The beds were very comfortable, and the linens were immaculate. The breakfast has a good selection of food and beverages. The staff is friendly and helpful. WiFi in the hotel is free, and reception is pretty good in the rooms. There is a patio on the first floor, where we sat in the morning and evening. Location of the hotel is great too--very close to the Old Town, but out of the busy tourist area. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tla852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear tla852,

thank you very much for your great review! We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay so much and you are planning to come back to Nuremberg and Design Hotel Vosteen.

Best regards,
Christina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a nice hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also good with nice variety of food on offer. Location was perfect for work and leisure with the office and shopping both within walking distance. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurence1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Laurence 1000,

thank you so much for your friendly words and your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you are planning to come back.

Best regards and see you soon at Hotel Vosteen!
Christina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time during our stay. The people at the hotel were very courteous and so very helpful. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The hotel is very close to a high street full of shops of all kinds.

They also have a garage space for rent, if you have a car during your stay.

I plan to stay here when I visit Nuremburg again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angeleschicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear angelesch,

thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards from Nuremberg,

Team Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

As soon as you enter the hotel, you get a feeling as if you’ve been transported back to 50’s or 60’s. This décor makes you feel welcomed. The room we stayed in was bright, the beds comfortable, and the bathroom was large and modern. Even though we stayed on the top floor, the Wi-Fi signal was strong. The hotel has no elevator so keep it in mind if it is a problem for you to walk upstairs. Since we arrived by car, we needed to park it somewhere. I’ve read on this site that people had no problem parking on the street, but I didn’t feel like driving around looking for a parking spot, and parked my car at the hotel’s parking spot a block away for EUR 8 a day. I don’t know how many such parking spots the hotel has, but the location they told me to drive to had only one.
The hotel is located just outside the old town walls, and it takes about 15-20 minutes to walk to the market square. Breakfast was included in our rate, and it was one of the best breakfast was the best one I’ve head during my German trip – large selection of cold cuts, fruits, veggies, preserves and everything was fresh and very tasty. There is a nice coffee machine there so you can make yourself coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.
I highly recommend this hotel as it has everything you need for a pleasant stay, including a very friendly staff.

Room Tip: The hotel has no elevator so if walking upstairs is problematic for you, request a room on the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vkramaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear vkramaro,

thank you very much for your positive review and your great description of Design Hotel Vosteen. Yes, there´s no elevator, but our staff will always get you a hand with your luggage. If someone should not be able use the stairs, we can also offer our room "Vosteen" on the ground floor.
Thank you for your recommendation, maybe you come back to Nuremberg some day, we would be happy to welcoming you again at Vosteen!

Best regards,
Christina & Team Vosteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Having read the reviews before I booked let say we easily parked on the street on a busy Friday. The GPS we had got us there with no problem. The location for walking is great. We got the room of the lobby but the upside was not climbing stairs. Overall this makes our top ten list one of the most charming and restful hotels. Great staff and owner.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Winemaker95240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Winemaker95240,

thank you very much for your wunderful review! Great that you promtly found a parking place. If you should have problems with that next time, just come in and we are happy to help you out with our garage or a blocked parking spot. Thank you also for having us on your top ten list:)
So we hope to welcoming you soon again as our guests at Hotel Vosteen.

Best regards,
Christna & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December 2013 whilst visiting the Christmas markets of Nurenberg. It's a 15 min stroll into the market square where the cafes and markets are. It's located down a quite back street and very easy to find from the train station (walkable).
It's really quaint, we really enjoyed our stay here. We had a tripple room with a very modern bathroom. It was also lovely and warm in the room! Check in was easy and we were allowed to leave our bags with reception as we arrived before check in.
The breakfast is typical B+B, very nice and stands out from other hotels because of the attention to detail and the nice presentation. Would happily return to this hotel if we come back to Nurenberg :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MK08082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCCSSS, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear MK08082014,

thank you for your wonderful review! Nuremberg is really wonderful during the Christmas Market, but it has also a lot to offer during spring or summer. There is much more to discover, so we would be happy to welcome you again here at Design Hotel Vosteen!

Best regards,
Christina & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
611 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
579 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#46 of 126 in Nuremberg
193 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
969 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Vosteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Vosteen

Address: Lindenaststr. 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $114 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Vosteen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Design Hotel Vosteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vosteen Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing