We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Design Hotel Vosteen
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Tucker, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Unique Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our family of 4 enjoyed 2 rooms here Christmas 2013. Easy walk to Christmasmarkt, castle, train station. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and afternoon treats that were available. The staff was excellent. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast and treats available in the afternoon. Recommend seeing the Nazi party rally grounds www.museen.nuernberg.de/dokuzentrum/. We spent a couple of hours and wish we could have stayed longer. Be careful on the stairs. This hotel not recommended for individuals with mobility issues. One mix up when Christmas dinner was booked for 12/24 instead of 12/25 even though I tried to make clear what we wanted because I knew the tradition was different in Germany than in the U.S. It all worked out though, because the hotel we went to was open on 12/25...Attended Christmas Eve service at St. Egidien Kirche on 12/24 and sang "Let It Be" (the service was in German, so that was the only part I understood!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TuckerSchlaghecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear TuckerSch..,
thank you very much for your friendly words and your positiv review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel. For guests with mobility issues, we usually offer our room "Vosteen" on the ground floor, just inform us before your next visit, it´s really nice and quiet during the night:)
We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guests, the city is great in summer too!
Best regards and see you soon,
Christina Summerer & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    81
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
63
105
21
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

There are certainly large impersonal hotels in Nurnberg if that is what you like but I would rather prefer a small place where they know me and treat me like family. This is the case at Hotel Vosteen. Christina and her staff are all amazing no matter what the time of day or nature of the request.

Vosteen is well located in a quiet area still easily accessible in short time to the subway as well as by foot to the Altstadt. If staying for a fair at the Messe you can reach it in only 20 minutes via the subway with one easy change of trains.

The rooms are very clean and in excellent condition with thoughtful furnishings, quality linens and plenty of space. There is little more that one can request in an accommodation.

I stay many nights a year in strange places and this one feels like home. A personal connection was made with Christina who is now not just a hotel keeper but also a friend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear rca2,
thank you so much for your wonderful review!
What you explain is our intention every day: help our guests feel at home.
We hope to see you soon back in Nuremberg at our hotel!
Best regards,
your friend Christina & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

First time we stayed in a design hotel and I would do it again! Our room and the bathroom were fabulously designed. We felt at home for the eight nights we stayed there. Our room face towards the quiet backyard. Everything is in walking distance. The owner and employees are always very friendly and know a lot of great places in the city. The breakfast was the best I've ever had and you could help yourself all day and night to some tea, water, espresso, even sweets etc. for free and you could also buy wine or beer if you wanted. Just put it on your tab - no fuss! The rooms have names instead of numbers - so nice! If you can - don't come by car. There is ample public transportation but hardly any parking. Once we found a parking spot - three minute walk away - we never used the car because we feared not being able to find another space nearby.
We fell in love with the city of Nuernberg and the Design Hotel Vosteen. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monathefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear monathefoodie,
thank you so much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Design Hotel Vosteen. Yes, it can be a little difficult to find a parking place immediately, as we are located in a residential area. Besides our two rentable parking slots, we always try to help our guests with that.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again back in Nuremberg as our guests.
Best regards,
your Team Vosteen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This boutique hotel is big on charm, hospitality, and comfort! The staff is helpful and a few of them speak English. If you want recommendations, just ask the staff - we found an amazing restaurant close by that we'd not have known about otherwise. The rooms are lovely and very clean, incorporating modern amenities with old world charm. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. We so appreciated the tea, coffee, and treats that are available throughout the day.
The location is far enough removed from the hustle/bustle to be restful, yet an easy walk to the center of the city. The subway is also close at hand. We will certainly return to this property!

Room Tip: It is worth noting that there is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, you might request a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is hotel is really a design hotel. Very nice designed rooms, it is a mixture with the old times and the modern times. The rooms are very clean, but everybody is very very kind. The location is very good, close to the city center. The only problem is parking place on the street, there is not to much place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed very comfortable during my staying. The location is very convenient, it takes only 5 min to Train station and can reach to exhibition center 20 min by train.
Room is very clean and comfortable. And everything which I need was prepared for the first floor
I enjoyed seeing the changes decor everyday. it gave me pleasure.
Particularly I will not forget friendly staffs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful little boutique hotel. Excellent location within walking distance from the old town.
Great character, has original furniture so has a very antique feel which fits perfect with the city.
Incredibly friendly and nice staff.
Great breakfast.
Absolutely impeccably clean!
Would definitely return.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Indrutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vosteen, Manager at Design Hotel Vosteen, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Indrutte,
thank you for sharing your opinion about Design Hotel Vosteen. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here.
We hope to see you soon again as our guests!
Best regards from Nuremberg,
your Team Vosteen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#7 of 126 in Nuremberg
396 reviews
Hotel Prinzregent
#12 of 126 in Nuremberg
165 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
535 reviews
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#46 of 126 in Nuremberg
180 reviews
Hotel Agneshof
#25 of 126 in Nuremberg
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Vosteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Vosteen

Property: Design Hotel Vosteen
Address: Lindenaststr. 12, 90409 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#7 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Design Hotel Vosteen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Design Hotel Vosteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vosteen Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing