We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
70
115
39
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
115
39
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic ingredientsold townby footbusiness tripclosetcityloungewall
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 233 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2008

We stayed at Motel One for one night and found it to be excellent value for money.

Check in was fast, efficient and we were readily helped out with advice on local sights etc. Maps are also provided :)

The room was small, basic but had a comfortable and contemporary feel.
Air con was a plus as it was a warm night and was put to good use.

Breakfast was included in the cheap rate and was great. A high standard is achieved with good quality products.

The hotel is within walking distance to the sights and provides parking (for a fee) that is easy to use.

As a side note we ate at Kettensteg (Maxplatz 35) for dinner which was delish! Franconian cuisine in a half-timbered house by the River Pegnitz. Admittedly a bit of a walk from the hotel but worth it and close by if your in town.

Great value all over!

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank Grux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2008

Booked three nights in a double room. The rooms are compact, but clean and well decorated, with a bit more style than the average hotel chain. En suite bathroom had an amazing shower!

The hotel is located just outside the city wall, to the south. The main road outside the hotel is pretty noisy, which was my only gripe, but with air conditioning in the rooms you can try to avoid opening the window. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk into the centre of the city, and 15 minutes walk to the main train station. If you don't want to walk, there is an U-Bahn station nearby, which is also on the direct line to the airport.

Staff were on the whole friendly and helpful, and I recommend the breakfast buffet with cereals, fresh bread, croissants, jam, cheese, ham, yoghurt, fresh fruit, juice, tea and fresh coffee all on offer.

I would definitely use the Motel One chain again. The hotel was comfortable, clean, and felt more expensive than it actually was.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackcherrypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

On arrival at Motel One we found the place to be clean, modern and the staff were friendly and approachable.

The rooms, although on the small size, were also clean and tidy and the decor was lovely and very up to date. The bathroom was great - the shower incredible!!! Towels were cleaned every day. Flat screen TV in each room which was a good touch.

Breakfast was superb. Fresh bread, colds meats, cheese, yoghurts... basically all continental style. It is well organised by the staff and we very much enjoyed it!!!

Nuernberg itself is a lovely place. We went over for 5 days on 17 December 2007 to visit the Christmas market. I think 5 days was too long for us - we would have liked somewhere more lively, but enjoyed our pre-Christmas break anyway :)

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2007

Location: A short walk from the U-bahn, and a short 10min walk to the main square. The area where the hotel is located is outside the walled old town, surrounded by lots of hotels, and as with all Motel One's near a major road.

Room: We stayed in a double. Good sized room. Cleanliness was very good. Bathroom was fairly large, good shower. Bed was firm and comfortable. Just note, there is not much in-room information about the hotel, no phone or fridge. No big dramas.

Service: The staff were helpful and friendly. Didn't have breakfast but it looked good.

Value: Its very good value and was perfect for us visiting the Christmas markets.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fandangledan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

situated just a short walk from the centre of nurnberg , motel one was a pleasant clean hotel with comfortable beds and good clean bathroom with powerful shower. lobby area served drinks and the staff were excellent , very friendly and helpful, definately value for money

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank khmerbleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews