We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel close to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nice, clean, small room with excellent pricing. Very good hotel to stay 1 or 2 nights but I would not recommend this to the families. Small parking area next to the hotel but seems to be fully booked all the time. WiFi included in the price. Breakfast quite limited selection but reasonable. app. 10 min walk from the old town.

Room Tip: Ask 3rd or 4th floor to avoid noise from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ville M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 2 times. Both times I find it comfortable, clean and with friendly staff! They are always good value and offer a wide selection of breakfast options (Fresh bread, bagels & rolls, yoghurt, fruit, cold meats & cereals. They have a coffee machine, Tea and hot chocolate or juices.

The location is 30 seconds from a U-Bahn which is very convenient for getting from one end of town to the other. The hotel is located centrally so walking is also a good option.

Although I speak a little German, the receptionist was also good at communicating in English. The rooms are not big and there is no fridge or cooking facilities. But this has never been an issue for me as I prefer to spend most of my time out and it gives me a great excuse to try some awesome restaurants. The bed is very comfortable and the room is equipped with a flat screen TV. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussiesThatGetAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

having stayed with motel one on a few occassions in various cities, i can honestly say every stay is pleasant, quiet and without any fuss.
the rooms are always clean, serviced well and the breakfasts are always fresh, well serviced and excellent value.
recommend motel one whenever i can.
perfect hotel for any age group.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The location is fantastic as well as design but be prepared the rooms are very small and have almost no space for your stuff. It was two of us with two small suitcases and we had problems of fitting in.
The beds are not as comfortable as expected, sink is in the room but the bathroom is very nice and clean.
Internet was for free but there is a catch to the onsite parking. It is 5€ for 24 hours but if you want to leave and come back you have to pay for every exit and entrance.
Overall, a nice hotel for a short stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandPtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

rooms were clean but small. Very modern. Some problems with the internet though and the staff was not very helpful in solving them. Decent shower and bed. Good for a one night stay but not more. Pretty good deal for the price though. Internet is free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Ok place to stay. Expensive for what it is. Wifi only in the lounge is a joke. Good access to the old town though and not far from the station. Nice communal bar area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RjSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The rooms are well decorated, functional and genuine three star. Amenities were only shower gel / shampoo which I think is fine.

Despite being right across from the Tram, it was not noisey, so credit to the builders on that. Crowd is mostly business types and singles/couples on vacation.

Only downside was check-in was a bit slow as the clerk was (too?) helpful with information and there were about 6 people waiting to checkin. Only one elevator in that part of the hotel as well which seemed inadequate.

Room Tip: If really concerned about the possible street noise, ask for a room off the street. I had no proble...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cannon_Wood_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Motel One Nuernberg-City
#35 of 126 in Nuremberg
392 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#60 of 126 in Nuremberg
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#26 of 126 in Nuremberg
433 reviews
Hotel Fackelmann
#41 of 126 in Nuremberg
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer

Address: Steinbuehler Str. 13, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#31 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $70 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg Plarrer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing