We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent, problems with internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2012

rooms were clean but small. Very modern. Some problems with the internet though and the staff was not very helpful in solving them. Decent shower and bed. Good for a one night stay but not more. Pretty good deal for the price though. Internet is free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orvalectiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

Ok place to stay. Expensive for what it is. Wifi only in the lounge is a joke. Good access to the old town though and not far from the station. Nice communal bar area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RjSlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

The rooms are well decorated, functional and genuine three star. Amenities were only shower gel / shampoo which I think is fine.

Despite being right across from the Tram, it was not noisey, so credit to the builders on that. Crowd is mostly business types and singles/couples on vacation.

Only downside was check-in was a bit slow as the clerk was (too?) helpful with information and there were about 6 people waiting to checkin. Only one elevator in that part of the hotel as well which seemed inadequate.

Room Tip: If really concerned about the possible street noise, ask for a room off the street. I had no proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cannon_Wood_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great location right in the heart of everything

Not far away from historic downtown

Friendly and clean

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenderrick-CGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

visited Nuremberg for Christmas market but would have liked to have been nearer to the old town about twenty minuted away on foot and seven blocks from main railway station.
The hotel looked liked it had just been through a refurb with painters etc, finishing off next to reception, everything was clean, spic and span, very functional room with modern bath.
breakfast was worthwhile , free wifi in lobby,
allowed into room early, but staff tried to charge new rates after having booked in June

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank durhamackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We love this German hotel chain ...super clean rooms with free Wi Fi in the lobby and in the room if you buy brekkie at 7.50€ each which by the way is excellent ...

Staff are super friendly .
The rooms are maximized efficiently but are clean and well decored...

The hotel was full and busy due to the Xmas markets but coped well with this..

Always our first choice in Germany

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinnyHar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Okay, it's not nearly as nice as a W Hotel, but it has that modern, semi-minimalist styling feel to it. It was clean, which is pretty much all we needed b/c we spent most of our time in the Alstadt (old town) and other places. It was merely a place to bathe and sleep. It is also a VERY reasonably priced hotel. It's a little bit of a walk to the Alstadt, but not much. I believe they had free wifi in the lobby area, which was well appointed and I didn't mind sitting there checking my email (some lobbies just don't give me the feeling that I want to stay, like it isn't natural to be there - this one wasn't that way. Not real fancy, but fairly inviting.) If I were to go to Nuremberg again, I would definitely consider staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tat3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Motel One Nuernberg-City
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
404 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#59 of 126 in Nuremberg
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Nuernberg-City
#27 of 126 in Nuremberg
443 reviews
B&B Hotel Nuremberg-Hbf
#29 of 126 in Nuremberg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer

Address: Steinbuehler Str. 13, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#31 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $78 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel One Nuernberg-Plaerrer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Nuernberg Plarrer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing