We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
45
79
24
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
79
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smalloverlooking the gardenchristmas marketroom was clean and comfortableold townexcellent locationquiet streetbreakfast was includedin decemberwould stay here againtrain stationcity centrereception
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 156 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

We had a spacious double room in this hotel that doesn't looks deceptively small from the outside. The room was light, quiet and clean. The location of the hotel is very good - near cafés, restaurants, sights and shops, all within easy walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

I have no idea how this hotel gets such good reviews.. I visited here on the back of the good reviews from trip adviser and what a disappointment! We arrived only to be greeted with a " hotel closed" sign! Not good when you are in the middle of a town with no English speaking people and you have no idea what to do! There was a note on the door asking us to call a number to gain entry !? Luckily I brought my mobile! Good points.. it's clean and in an ideal location to the main square. That's about it! Other than that it's awful. We were on the top floor.. bathroom had sloping ceilings so you had to lie down in the bath if you wanted a shower!!?? Breakfast was horrendous.. basically a basket of bread and some cheese. If you were there early enough you could have the delight of a warm yoghurt which had probably been Left out for what seemed like days! No English TV channels and we'll over priced. Not as great as people make out.. I'm far from snotty but this was scraping the barrel somewhat.. there is a reason that they call nuremberg the most German of all German cities.. try learn some before you go or you'll starve to death here.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Hotel is situated right in the centre of the city, and within very short distance of Old Town, major Christmas markets, museums as well as shopping area & malls. Metro station is just 2-3 min walking distance. Rooms are amazingly clean, though a bit small, which was not a big issue. Breakfast was not of a great variety but still diverse enough and coffee was excellent! Plus, the ladies (personnel) in the breakfast room were just wonderful and very helpful and kind! Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

Decided to check out the world famous Christmas market in Nürnberg and picked a reasonably priced place to stay within the old town. Picked this place and from the first interaction before the trip, they have proved to be responsive and helpful. We arrived early and dropped our bags before check in. Came into the room at 12 and found it compact but well designed for 3 of us. Beds are very comfy and hotel is very quiet, possibly due to weekend. It is only 5 min walk to Haupmarkt where the majority of the stalls can be found. It is a very convenient location to explore the old town on foot if you also want to check out rest of the place.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Joseatstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Lovely location walkable to shops and old town. Situated in the old town this hotel has a lot to offer, nice rooms very clean good breakfast and most of all brilliant staff. My only quibbles being check in closing at 10 and no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms but amply made up for by everything else being so good. Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise ours was great it was number 16. We arrived late in the day but had emailed them so arrangements were made to get key from key safe but its location was rather dark making it a bit difficult to enter the required numbers. Loved it though very authentic German decor. Very comfortable

Room Tip: Away from street.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank s00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews