We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Convenient”
Review of Hotel Marienbad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marienbad
Ranked #44 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The front door is about 25 steps from the West Exit of the central train station (Nuremberg HBF). I was working a trade show at the exhibition hall in Messe and we rode the U train everyday, so being this close to the station was excellent. For weekends and evenings, it was walking distance to the bars/restaurants, old churches and castle inside the old city walls.

The room itself was sparse but comfortable enough. The single bed is a true single - no way two people could comfortably sleep there - but just fine for one person. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Any issues or requests were dealt with swiftly.

This hotel is not the place to go if you plan to spend time luxuriating in a hotel room. This is a solid business/traveler hotel for those who seek a clean, simple, place to sleep in an extremely convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 181 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

My husband and I were lucky to stay 24 days at the hotel "Marienbad" in Nuremberg. It was Christmas and New Year period and we were happy to find a family corner in an unknown city. Hospitality was perfect! All the members of the staff were helpful and spoke English very well(I don't know German). Tidy rooms, comfortable beds, close to historical centre of the city and close to railway station which was very quite and more look like a shopping centre. We had rich breakfast in the mornings with fresh food and fresh baked bread and tea and coffee were free all day long. Fast internet was working all the time. Excellent smell of burning candle and smiling young gentleman in the reception were the symbols of the hotel every morning! Family run hotel became a sweet home for us and the Family members we met became a part of our hearts. We are planning to visit Nuremberg again and we are sure we will choose "Marienbad" to stay at again although we are fond of changing our hotels all the time but this hotel is an exception! Our friend booked this hotel for us saying,- "It has good location, good service and reasonable price". And everything was just like that... and plus kindness and care of all the staff! Great thanks to the Haag Family with best wishes and full rooms of guests to Marienbad Hotel! Lilit

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lilit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Breakfast included was very good. Can throw a baseball and hit the train station from here.
Staff was very helpful and available. Hotel is well kept and clean. Price was around $110 for a triple person room. We had a peaceful and quiet time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pbirdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

located few steps away from central station, old town. very quiet and friendly staffs. clean and comfortable boutique stlye hotel. Yonge owner's devoted work makes hotel wonderful.
Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eunwoo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel. Hotel Service was excellent, rooms were very clean. Breakfast was outstanding with very pleasant staff. Would recommend this hotel very highly!
E.K. Austin, TX

Room Tip: Stayed in suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ek-austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

On our way we stopped for a night. Clean room, lovely breakfast, very near to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank berni28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

I stayed in this Hotel during a trade fair in Nuernberg. The room I got for 85Euro was quite reasonable .

The location close to the old town and railway station is convenient
My room was quiet
The internet at 3 Euro for 3 hours was fairly priced and worked very well

This is not a new hotel and not modern or fancy - however you get a decent room for a good price

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
art & business Hotel
#9 of 126 in Nuremberg
382 reviews
Gostenhof
ArtHotel City
ArtHotel City
#74 of 126 in Nuremberg
75 reviews
Hotel Am Jakobsmarkt
#46 of 126 in Nuremberg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#59 of 126 in Nuremberg
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marienbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marienbad

Address: Eilgutstr. 5, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#8 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $96 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marienbad 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideales, familiengeführtes Stadthotel für Städtereisen und Geschäftsreisen nach Nürnberg.Nur 100 Meter vom Nürnberger Hauptbahnhof entfernt liegt Ihr Domizil in einer Nebenstraße und ist nur 500 Meter vom historischen Zentrum entfernt. Das Messezentrum Nürnberg erreichen sie bequem innerhalb von 15 Minuten.Traditionelle Werte, authentische Gastlichkeit und moderne Ausstattung zeichnen unser privat geführtes Hotel im Besonderen Maße aus und machen es für Sie zum idealen Ausgangspunkt um Nürnberg zu entdecken.Unser aufmerksames, kompetentes und freundliches Team sorgt immer für einen angenehmen Aufenthalt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Marienbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marienbad Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing