We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
Ranked #18 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel have a nice location, it's very close to metro station. You can reach to every where by the metro network. In generaly holes is clean. The price are very high during trade fairs in the Nurnberg.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank es45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Location of hotel is quiet, hotel is purely business oriented. Staff is well trained and pleasant.
Hotel is clean and well maintained, it was very overcrowded during my visit, even then breakfast was perfect organized.
Cons:
There was a terrible smell from bathroom, even house keeper left bathroom ventilation to run 24/7.
Wifi internet is free - not very likely for Germany. However it is so slow, nearly unusable.
Lobby is very small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Best Western in Nuremberg is a five minute walk from the southern exit (track 23) of Nuremberg station. It is opposite a building site (which was not a problem given the double glazing) and not a salubrious part of town. But the welcome was warm including glüwein at reception, just the thing after a walk through the snow! Attention to detail was high with lots of personal touches like Christmas decorations on the tables. Good variety at breakfast. Good value for money. Public toilets spotlessly clean. Staff willing to help with any request. A wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights end November in order to attend the famous Nuremberg Christkindlesmarkt – Christmas Markets.

The hotel is situated on the west side of Nuremberg city center about 5 mins by U-Bahn underground from the markets, castle, shopping, etc. Trains are very regular and run on schedule and are very reasonably priced. The airport is only another 15 mins away from center by another U-Bahn so easy to get from and to hotel. We paid just €8.50 for the two of us for unlimited travel over the complete weekend. Hotel is less than 5 mins walk from Eberharshof U-Bahn station.

Hotel is reasonably modern for German standards and styles. Rooms are traditional but well appointed and very clean. Our room as with most had a small balcony, in-room safe and full sized fridge. There was plenty of hanging space for our clothing. Only comment I would make is that the shower area / tub is on the small side so could be an issue of you are a large person.

Breakfast is included and was excellent both in quality and choice of both hot and cold items and beverage choices.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful from front desk to breakfast waitresses. There is complimentary tea, coffee and other hot drinks available in reception / bar area 24 hours a day. The bar is open during the day / evening.

All public areas are very nice and comfortable with soft seating in the reception area. Bedroom corridors appear a bit plain and dark but that is typical of most German hotels I find.

Breakfast was very busy both mornings due to the time of year but staff coped very well keeping items well stocked.

Where hotel is situated is a bit out of town and so selection of pubs & restaurants is limited however there is a nice cafe bar directly opposite hotel for snacks, lunch etc. and an Italian and a Greek restaurant only ~ 5 mins walk away, next door to each other. Turn left out of the hotel to main road, turn left again, walk for few mins taking second left then sharp right – you are there. We ate in the Italian, Pizzeria Romantica both nights – food was excellent and friendly staff. Place is very small but perfectly formed – would recommend it. We had drinks in the Greek place which was nice too.

Nuremberg is a lovely old city with great history, marvelous building including many churches and the castle. If you get a chance to visit the Christmas Markets then do so as they are wonderful.

I would definitely stay at this Best Western hotel again if staying in Nuremberg due to its position, value and quality.

Room Tip: Avoid ground rooms as some have poor views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stevenmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I spend 4 days in this hotel with my husband. We both were very satisfied with the nice room, excellent breakfast and friendly stuff. I recommend this hotel if You want to be near the old town in Nuremberg.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanlBitola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I've lived in this city and I have stayed a lot in other hotels in- and out-side the city during business trips. But this Best Western never crossed my mind - now we found it by chance via a hotel booking site on a private trip. Very central location - and for that surprisingly quiet. Rooms spacious and clean with nearly all amenities. We just missed a coffee machine in the room. But the hotel has one near the reception - free coffee 24/7. Our room had balcony - but don't know if they all have.
The breakfast in the hotel is out of this world. Excellent, just excellent. The hotel has a great team of native Philippinians (and one Mongolian) who take care of the guests during breakfast, attentive and always friendly. And whatever is missing, they will have it there within minutes. All the food fresh prepared and well presented.
Parking is usually no problem on the street - but the hotel has also a reserved parking area (Euro 6 per day).
Team at the reception is also very friendly and helpful. All over all an excellent choice - which totally surpassed our expectations.

Room Tip: Even though street is not busy - ask for rooms opposite to street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tujell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Traveled Europe for 30 days using Best Westerns on 29 nights,this was the second best BW topped only by one that was a 3 room suite. Very clean-great checkin/checkout-US newspaper-reasonable parling-5 Euros and right on property, full complement of towels and bath items-great beds-a very enjoyable stay-a best value

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davesz2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#15 of 126 in Nuremberg
832 reviews
Hilton Nuremberg
#34 of 126 in Nuremberg
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West

Address: Regerstr 6, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#11 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $81 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West is centrally located between Nuernberg and its neighboring town Fuerth, easily accessible by motorway A73. Own parking lot at a small charge. Public transport is provided by subway line U1, station Eberhardshof, 60 yds. from the hotel. 234 spacious guest rooms, all air-conditioned, bathrooms with showers. A large safe and lots of space for luggage and clothing. Most of our rooms offer a balcony as well. There is a business centre with workstations, printers and fax machine in the basement. Wireless-LAN is available free of charge in the lobby area. In the rooms the high speed-Internet access is available via LAN at your working desk. BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West's Bistro Regerbar in the lobby area, offers local beer, wine, international drinks and snacks. Breakfast is served in a brightly lit restaurant with a large buffet. The town of Nuremberg, full of history, centre of the European metropolitan area of northern Bavaria, will welcome you for business, pleasure and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nuremberg
Nuremberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing