We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel has an excellent value for money. Even if we rented a car and didn't use the U bahn, it has a station 1 minutes walk. They have their own parking (5 euro/day), but there were a lot of free parking places near it (i mean on it;s side, 30 sec walk from the car to the hotel entrance) The breakfast was excellent, the room was big, clean and very warm (maybe 30 degrees C- to hot i could say). You could do nothing more for cooling down than opening the window. I enjoyed it :). There were tee and coffee all the time at the reception. What i didn't like about it was the shower curtain, which was pretty dirty at the bottom.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 362 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is an excellent value for the $$$. It is quiet, clean, and 5 mins walk from the tube. It has a modern feel. The staff are well trained and helpful. There is wifi on the lobby level.

Breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This Best Western while out of the city center is just around the corner from the U-Bahn connection that takes you there within approx 10 minutes. The rooms are very large and clean with plenty of space for storage and large table for work space. The coin operated washers and dryer on lower level are a godsend for travelers. There is a bar with limited food menu at night - we simply went to the store around the corner and purchased some food - the room has a good sized refrigerator.

The breakfast was simply fabulous - I've never seen quite such a selection of cold cuts, cheese, yogurts, juices, breads, fruit, hot food, etc. You could eat yourself silly with all the goodies!

We find the wifi in hotels is usually a little lacking, so we usually just plug in and this one here worked great for us.

Only negative for this property was the front desk staff who could stand to be a bit friendlier and more knowledgable. Overall, this was yet another great Best Western property - wish they had Best Western hotels this nice in the US!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesluckywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel has the facilities of a 3 star but the comfort of a 4 star. The rooms are very spacious, bright and modern, and with well appointed bathrooms. The bedrooms have a separate door between the hallway door, so it's nice and quiet at night

OK so the location.....well clearly you pay less since it's not in the old town. But so long as you don't mind a 10-20 minute trip on the U-Bahn you'll be fine if you're here for sightseeing.
There are a scattering of restaurants in the area and a small shopping centre a 5 minute walk away. I am a little surprised given the suburban location that there's not a restaurant on-site - you can only get snacks in the evening. That's fine if you're happy to wander or know your way around, but may not suit everyone or those arriving later in the evening.

One nice touch is that there are some suggested running routes on the room key envelope. More hotels should do this.

Overall a good sound choice and I can't fault the standard of accomodation - you just need to decide if you're happy with being a little away from the action - which for many of course will be no problem at all

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibble1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My family stayed here during our trip to Germany. It is a little distance from the city center but located in a quite business district. The staff made us feel at home and met our needs promptly. Good, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Parking was ample but tight. I would recommend this stay for anyone coming to Nuremburg.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ford A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

If you planning to visit Nuremberg for work, and you client happens to be one of the world's largest market research companies, this hotel is hard to ignore. About 2 Km away from the said business location and a short 10 minute subway ride to the city center the location of this hotel is spot on.

About the hotel itself:

On the positive side:

1. It’s very clean and functional.
2. The rooms are adequately sized with quite a bit of storage space
3. The hotel staff is very polite and courteous. My company had by mistake booked me one night short. When I realized this on that morning, the staff immediately booked me in for another night at the same discounted rate.
4. The breakfast spread was really good, much better than the typical yogurt and cold cuts spread that most hotels seems to provide
5. The subway is about a 2 minute walk away, so things are really well connected.

On the negative:

1. The internet connection was wired and patchy. For a business hotel and on this day of iPad, its imperative that there be Wi-Fi.
2. There are not that many options to eat around the hotel. So plan you meals from before.

The city itself is really pretty and had that old world charm you find in a lot of European cities. The hotel does organize tours, but i unfortunately did not have the occasion to use that.

On the whole, the hotel is really a good, functional option for business travelers. When i am on business I prefer the hotel to be a good place to rest and not really get in the way of work, and that is exactly what this place strives to be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amitayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Nuremberg. It's away from the "Old City" so you don't have to deal with the driving and parking issues, but close enough with the metro to go exploring when you want to.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and are able to answer any questions we had. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was well laid out and clean. The parking is in the back of the hotel and it's well lit, the only issue is that the parking is not free for hotel guests.

The breakfast was great, lots of options to cater to everyone. The breakfast area was very clean and well kept and the good food was always being replenished.

The little cafe across the street was excellent, as well, a great place to go as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant.

Walking in the area after dark was a little bit iffy, but during the day was completely fine. There are lots of walking trails near by if you want to explore nature in the big city. As I stated above, getting to the metro was easy as it's just at the end of the street and it's an easy ride to the old city. The hotel sells day passes for the Metro, you just have to ask at the front desk. The old city is definitely worth exploring, as well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CooperandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
824 reviews
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#22 of 126 in Nuremberg
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West

Address: Regerstr 6, 90429 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#10 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Best Value Hotel in Nuremberg
#28 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $84 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West is centrally located between Nuernberg and its neighboring town Fuerth, easily accessible by motorway A73. Own parking lot at a small charge. Public transport is provided by subway line U1, station Eberhardshof, 60 yds. from the hotel. 234 spacious guest rooms, all air-conditioned, bathrooms with showers. A large safe and lots of space for luggage and clothing. Most of our rooms offer a balcony as well. There is a business centre with workstations, printers and fax machine in the basement. Wireless-LAN is available free of charge in the lobby area. In the rooms the high speed-Internet access is available via LAN at your working desk. BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg City West's Bistro Regerbar in the lobby area, offers local beer, wine, international drinks and snacks. Breakfast is served in a brightly lit restaurant with a large buffet. The town of Nuremberg, full of history, centre of the European metropolitan area of northern Bavaria, will welcome you for business, pleasure and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Nuernberg City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nuremberg
Nuremberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing