We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveler rating
701
659
154
37
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
659
154
37
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town frosted glass nespresso machine nice hotel busy street minutes walking distance per day comfortable bed five minute walk buffet breakfast convenient location main station business trip christmas market city euro
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Wide breakfast option, you can find whatever you want.
Gym is a bit small, limited tools.
Nice room facilities (Nespresso capsule coffee, tea, shower products and etc.)
Rooms can be larger but ok.
Nice restaurant and bar

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 368osmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Osman,
thanks for the praise.
We're very happy about that.
We enjoy to see you back again in an NH Hotel.
Best regards
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Really nice hotel that is only 5 minutes walk from Central Station. Upon check in was greeted by Mr Hasler who is very friendly and helpful. The check in is fast yet very informative. This hotel has rooms facing the main road in front that can be a little noisy but there are also rooms facing courtyard which is very quiet. The room is spacious and cosy. It is also well equipped with mini bar, safe, hair dryer, and a nespresso machine which is a plus.

Room tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for the words of praise.
We're very happy about that.
We enjoy to see you back again in an NH Hotel.
Best regards
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Just visited the NH hotel with my wife

Check in was easy and straightforward
Room was standard hotel room nothing to shout about
Room was overlooking storage area and car park , very ugly indeed and noise level on first morning was ridiculous at 7:30. Thought the hotel was falling in.

Bar and restaurant area is lifeless and soulless , went for a drink when arrived no one there to take order ended up just going out. Staff were just ok , one was pretty rude when my wife asked again isn't there another outside sitting area , her comment was , I already told you last night there wasn't !!

No where to sit out and have a drink in nice surroundings or a smoke, unless you want to sit outside on the road area on a rock hard seat overlooking very busy road and where cars and buses pull up. Smashed glass outside and had to tell them to move it as not safe or nice.

Really not a great hotel to be honest and wanted to move after day 1 ,but decided as paid already I would just grin and bare it.

Basic hotel in my opinion sorry , hate giving bad comments

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank BrianGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017


Dear Mr. Green,
many thanks for taking the time writing us a review.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels.

Best regards
Elke Gabsteiger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

NH Collection is an excellent business hotel close to the central station of Nuremberg. It is roughly 5 minutes on foot from the station.
It is located on the same same as a lot of other hotels. The hotel is clean and modern. Rooms are large and well equipped (mini bar, safe, hair dryer...) and the king beds are quite comfortable. The breakfast buffet is of very good quality and features a wide selection of everything (except hard boiled eggs). All in all, a very nice business hotel, from which you can be at the Messe in less than 30 minutes using U1 and also same time to the airport using U2.
The only gripe is that the rooms were a bit warm with the airco not functional, and once the window open, it gets quite noisy.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krugg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Christophe,
thank you so much for your great feedback we really appreciate.
You are definitely right: Rooms on the rear side are much calmer.
We are looking forward to welcome again in one of our NH Hotels.

Best regards
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Worst hotel reservation system. Despite having confirmed reservation at NH Erlagen , I was told no room is available then I was transferred to NH Nuremberg hotel at the same price. However at checkout time I was charged Euro 500 per night instead of 300 per night.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank masood401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGabsteigerNHNUECity, Manager at NH Collection Nurnberg City, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for staying in our hotel and your feedback!
We are really very concerned about the circumstances that you had to suffer. We apologize for any inconvenience.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in a NH hotel.
Best regards
Elke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews