We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Collection Nurnberg City
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located centrally near the main railway station and the historical city centre. I attended a conference there. The conference rooms are stylish, the staff at the reception is friendly. It has a subterranean parking, the entrance there is quite narrow and I almost missed it. Big cars enter carefully!
I liked the hotel and will be back next time.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sollerix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

It's all good, renovated building about five years ago just 200m from hauptbahnhof. Room was high quality, with wifi that worked. Didn't try breakfast as was feeling mean that day. Evening menu wasn't that inspired so I went out instead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and I deliberately rebooked here due to it's excellent location. 2 minutes walk from the main tube station means that you can get to and from the airport in 10 minutes. It is a 3 minute walk to the Konnigstasse where the old town starts and where all the bast restaurants and bars are. The hotel itself is clean , comfortable and has everything you need for either a sightseeing trip or for a business stay. I was attending an exhibition and so all the hotels in the city were full. As such they charged nearly €400 per night. If you are on holiday check what is going on at the Messe ( exhibition centre). If nothing is happening then room rates will be significantly cheaper. The tube is so easy to use and only costs €5.00 per day to travel all over the city so don't bother with taxis

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as the hotel is situated at a busy junction in the centre of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monkeynuts149a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Overall a great hotel with nice rooms and amenities and a nice location with great helpful staff at all times. Close to the railway station and a short walk to the old city and restaurants as well. Definitely above average for room size and quality in Nuremberg. The rooms are recently renovated and nicely appointed with a great wall unit for your clothes, specifically suits and dress shirts etc (stuff you want to put on hangers) and it has a safe included as well. Beds are comfortable and with the standard two comforter setup. The only real con i can think of would be a pretty old box of a television and thats it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutchie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good modern hotel that is conveniently placed in Nuremberg. The main station is nearby and the walk into the middle of the old part of the city is just 10 minutes.
The hotel is positioned on a very busy main round so make certain you get a room at the back of the hotel which overlooks quiet gardens.

My room was a good size, very simple and modern without being too stark. I had an issue with the room safe that wasn't working and the staff quickly fixed that. In fact the staff were generally very helpful and pleasant although the front desk did get overwhelmed some times with customers when there was only one member of staff working. The breakfast was pretty good but not cheap.

I would definitely use the hotel again but only if I can get a room at the back.

Room Tip: The tip is in the headline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogwart31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 8 nights. Room was clean and comfortable but I had road facing room so if you open windows you will hear lots of traffic noise. Hotel is just 5-10 minutes walk from the central station which is opposite to the main shopping area. you walk to all the important attractions in Nurnberg from the hotel.

What I do not like about this hotel is.
1. It is not part of any of the good loyalty program. It has its own
2. For every damn thing you will have to go to the reception they do not provide anything in the room.
3. At certain occasions I found staff to be rude (And a big rude not a simple rude) :-)

Why I also did not like this hotel is because at the same price there is one Holiday Inn near by which is much better in terms of service.

Room Tip: Please do not select a road facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VijaySharma_CFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here for one night in April 2014. The hotel is located next to the central train station which isn't the best looking part of town, but it's only a 1o minute walk to the old town.

The staff are friendly and professional. Request a room that is not facing the street because the tram and trains are loud. The room is very clean as is the bathroom (bring your own lotion and hair conditioner). There is free wifi and the signal strength varies, but it is enough to check email and upload pictures.

Breakfast selection is good with plenty to choose.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
847 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Nurnberg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Nurnberg City

Address: Bahnhofstr. 17-19, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $87 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Nurnberg City 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated NH Collection Nürnberg City is located in the very city center of Nuremberg, just a two-minute walk from the central station (an important hub for ICE and long-distance trains) and a five-minute walk from the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your NH Collection Nurnberg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing