We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located yet quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Collection Nurnberg City
Ranked #10 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
PORTLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Centrally located yet quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've been going here for a while on work trips. Nice location near train station and a few blocks from the entrance to old town. Very good breakfast which can be expensive if not included in your rate. Gym is sub-standard, with only cardio equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room for complete quiet. Parking is tight. Don't try to bring a large vehi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gzerwekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    546
    128
    28
    20
See reviews for
133
357
70
485
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very close to the Central Station that you can just walk in. English speaking friendly and helpful staff ensures you have a comfortable stay.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. The wifi connection was weak in the rooms so they offered me a LAN cable.
Real good place to stay for business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnuragMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at NH for a weekend in December 2013, to visit friends and the nearby Christkindlesmarkt which we return to almost annually and were not disappointed. The NH group rarely lets you down (one experience in Fürth wasn't the best) but their hotels in Frankfurt and elsewhere have been second to none and we expected the same from Nürnberg City.

The hotel itself is located a short walk from the Hauptbanhof (Main Railway Station) and Altstadt (old town) and ideal for those looking to visit Nürnberg's festive markets or the city in general.

The room was very comfortable although did suffer from the peculiar oddity of the Germans in having twin beds rather than a typical double, we've found this is common in a number of German hotels and is particularly irritating as I keep falling down the gap.

Our room overlooked the railway lines and the noise from these was noticeable with the window open (it should be noted the windows provide excellent soundproofing - but I always sleep with the window open)

The hotel is spotless, the staff couldn't be more helpful (and speak very good English which is helpful as my German isn't that great). The breakfast (Frühstück) was fantastic, with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes to choose from including the typical german sausage and meat selection and danish pastries and cakes as well as the usual cooked breakfast.

Only few downsides - they advertise "Free Internet" whilst this is the case it *isn't* wifi, it's cabled ethernet which unfortunately isn't useful unless you have a laptop (and even the most recent of them often don't have ethernet ports) - you can get a cable from reception. There is also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, not a major problem but was unexpected. Also the room TV is an old CRT which, presumably having become accustomed to LCDs for the last 10+ years, I find quite uncomfortable to watch - not that you travel abroad to sit in your hotel watching TV. Handily it also had a range of radio stations including the local Antenne Bayern.

The hotel has an underground car park - this is (a) expensive and (b) difficult to get in and out of if you're unaccustomed to your particularly large hired car (in our case a BMW 520) - would have been fine in something the size of a VW Golf or if I was more used to having a steering wheel on the left hand side.

Will undoubtedly be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Central location.spotless. in a word fantastic. My wife and I spent an overnight at this hotel and we would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel. Excellent value the hotel pride the comfortable beds which set set the tone for our follow on Danube cruise and tour of the old city. Paddy & Geraldine Dublin

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at this Hotel
PPositives : friendly staff who speak English well . It is also very clean . The Hotel is very close to the Main Hauptbahnhof
Negatives : Wi Fi not available in rooms. The TV is also very old fashion . The breakfast is expensive . There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room . We went to reception and asked for a kettle as we had our own cups and our own coffee . when we were about to leave we went to pay the bill and noticed an extra 25 euro on the bill . When we inquired as to what that was for we were told it was because we did not return the kettle ( we had left it in the room ). We returned to the room and took the kettle back to reception and then we were given the 25 euro back ( we were not told when we got the kettle it had to be returned to reception)
My advice is check your bill
Drinks are also expensive at the Hotel
We think this hotel is not good value for the money you pay and would not stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tessa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Near the main station in the centre of town. Listed on here as a 4 star. I stay in a lot of hotels and this one only rates 3* IMHO. No wifi in the rooms - you have to get a cable from reception. Only CNN and BBC World in English on the TV. No real bar. Restaurant is ok if you like Mediterranean cooking. Parking is reasonably priced. Rooms are ok. So there you go! Price is outrageous but then with the big show in town you expect a hike but €359 a day plus 21 more for breakfast ? They are having a laugh!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
774 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks on a business trip and the rooms and amenities are really nice but service is a really low point for a 4 star hotel. they have an administration system/ policy where they send you a prepayment bill every 3 or 4 days, which complicated things for us (4 passengers) on such a long stay and made you feel like they thought we were going to run out without paying. we explained that this made things complicated for the company and that we needed to pay all by check out and get one bill under the company's name, and the front desk guy agreed, but to our surprised we were locked out TWICE from our rooms. also, they have a nice but expensive restaurant where service was poor and extremely slow (it took one hour wait to eat there and all plates came at different times). moreover, the internet connection (wired) was slow and failed all the time, pity

Room Tip: the breakfast is very expensive and there are some caveats regarding service in an otherwise very go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CecidePalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Nurnberg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Nurnberg City

Property: NH Collection Nurnberg City
Address: Bahnhofstr. 17-19, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly NH Nuernberg City)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#22 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Nurnberg City 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated NH Collection Nürnberg City is located in the very city center of Nuremberg, just a two-minute walk from the central station (an important hub for ICE and long-distance trains) and a five-minute walk from the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Nurnberg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nurnberg City Hotel Nuremberg
Nh Nurnberg City Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing