We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Nurnberg City
Nearby Hotels
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Nuremberg(Nuremberg)
$105
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Inn by Radisson Nuremberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$68
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TOP Duerer Hotel(Nuremberg)
$150
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burghotel Nurnberg(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sorat Hotel Saxx(Nuremberg)
$114
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
650
623
148
33
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
623
148
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townfrosted glassnespresso machinebusy streetnice hotelper dayopen the windowcomfortable bedminute walkcentral locationmain stationin decemberbusiness tripnice roombuffet breakfastchristmas market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Central location.spotless. in a word fantastic. My wife and I spent an overnight at this hotel and we would have no hesitation on recommending this hotel. Excellent value the hotel pride the comfortable beds which set set the tone for our follow on Danube cruise and tour of the old city. Paddy & Geraldine Dublin

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I just spent 2 nights at this Hotel
PPositives : friendly staff who speak English well . It is also very clean . The Hotel is very close to the Main Hauptbahnhof
Negatives : Wi Fi not available in rooms. The TV is also very old fashion . The breakfast is expensive . There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room . We went to reception and asked for a kettle as we had our own cups and our own coffee . when we were about to leave we went to pay the bill and noticed an extra 25 euro on the bill . When we inquired as to what that was for we were told it was because we did not return the kettle ( we had left it in the room ). We returned to the room and took the kettle back to reception and then we were given the 25 euro back ( we were not told when we got the kettle it had to be returned to reception)
My advice is check your bill
Drinks are also expensive at the Hotel
We think this hotel is not good value for the money you pay and would not stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tessa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Near the main station in the centre of town. Listed on here as a 4 star. I stay in a lot of hotels and this one only rates 3* IMHO. No wifi in the rooms - you have to get a cable from reception. Only CNN and BBC World in English on the TV. No real bar. Restaurant is ok if you like Mediterranean cooking. Parking is reasonably priced. Rooms are ok. So there you go! Price is outrageous but then with the big show in town you expect a hike but €359 a day plus 21 more for breakfast ? They are having a laugh!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed for 3 weeks on a business trip and the rooms and amenities are really nice but service is a really low point for a 4 star hotel. they have an administration system/ policy where they send you a prepayment bill every 3 or 4 days, which complicated things for us (4 passengers) on such a long stay and made you feel like they thought we were going to run out without paying. we explained that this made things complicated for the company and that we needed to pay all by check out and get one bill under the company's name, and the front desk guy agreed, but to our surprised we were locked out TWICE from our rooms. also, they have a nice but expensive restaurant where service was poor and extremely slow (it took one hour wait to eat there and all plates came at different times). moreover, the internet connection (wired) was slow and failed all the time, pity

Room Tip: the breakfast is very expensive and there are some caveats regarding service in an otherwise very good hotel with nice, comfortable bedrooms, bathtub, sauna, restaurant
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CecidePalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is on a busy street but promised that it was soundproof and delivered on that promise. It is very classy and modern with an AMAZING breakfast buffet. It is a 2 minute walk from the Altstadt city wall and 2 minutes from the train station. Hotel is air conditioned which is a must in the summer. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews