We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay - Good Location - Very a Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ArtHotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ArtHotel City
Ranked #77 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay - Good Location - Very a Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed 3 nights, on check in the lady was very helpful with our needs. We had a vehicle & paid extra for the secured parking which is just around the corner. Enclosed garage, peace of mind that the vehicle is secured over street parking or free car park. Quiet location, hotel set back off the street, with the entrance area having a small court yard garden. We found walking to the old town from the hotel only a short distance to access historic sites & shops. Train & tram station close by. We found this hotel suitably located for our needs. Breakfast was adequate with the lady always checking on our needs. Nice friendly staff, with one particular lady who went out of her way to assist us, nice friendly chats in the morning. Staff spoke English.
Clean & tidy hotel, bed comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
18
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel of Default, Discrimination

just avoid this terrible hotel, when they know you are in need, room supply gone less in the market , they will use some very small excuse to cancel your room, take your desposit and said it was a forfeit, and then resell your room in a higher prices.

they did not feel themselves are wrong and not answering to your email, they does not act like a proper establishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nuremberg hotels

Landschlacht, Switzerland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast is alright but not always refilled (based on service staff in the morning) Second morning was much better and the very friendly lady always checked and even asked if we would need anything else. Very customer oriented.
Rooms are right sized for a weekend trip or short stay. 10 mins walk to the city centre or a 10 Euro taco trip back from the centre .... Great value for money

Room Tip: 36 is a nicely renovated room. A lots of stairs to get there but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This cosy hotel is a little hidden from a small street, so it's nice and quiet. We had the penthouse, which is larg and has a balcony with a view at the little inner-garden. We couldn't hear any sounds, although a big street was only 100m away.
The staff was very helpful and was sincerely interested.

The elevator is a disaster. You are literally faster walking up the stairs, but not that easy with a lot of bags. There could fit 2 adults or 3 big suitcases in the elevator. Once you got on the top floor, the way to the penthouse was on the other side of the hall. However, there was still a staircase. An old wooden staircase which was not straight at all. So you had to carry your bags again. This is the only major drawback.

Breakfast was good. No huge selection, but the food that was provided was of good quality. Nice selection of bread rolls and balony.

Underground parking is provided just around the corner.
Distance to the center is a little far to be convenient if you want to walk. But with a car, you're there in a matter of minutes.

The TV in the room had very poor reception as the cable plugged in was actually too short.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank headhunterke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Relet hotel room in Nurnberg , Germany .
ArtHotel City
Bauerngasse Nurnberg.
2 rooms, from 1 June to 6 June2013 , with very low price Euro 80 per night
After talking with me on phone, you can check in the hotel and paid to the hotel by yourself.
Julie 86-15306097711

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuileH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Taxi driver recommended this hotel to me, as I was looking for a place near the old city. I reached the place in the late night hours and I had no bookings. I thought I won't get a room. But, the manager told me that I need to wait for some time and within 2-3 hours I got a really nice room. It was very beautiful and well-appointed too. Washroom was luxurious and very clean. Staff there is very helping and polite. The ambiance of the hotel was very homely..I will definitely recommend this place to my other colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large rooms, well appointed for the class. Great nights sleep! Excellent selection for breakfast, helpful staff and great location with easy access to the exhibition centre. Will rebook for the next show

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tired-bus-raveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
#43 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Gostenhof
Smile Hotel
Smile Hotel
#53 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Numberone Hotel
#55 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fackelmann
#40 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#61 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Gostenhof
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#110 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel City

Property: ArtHotel City
Address: Bauerngasse 32, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HRS, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ArtHotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel City Nuremberg
Arthotel City Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing