We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of ArtHotel City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ArtHotel City
Ranked #78 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Taxi driver recommended this hotel to me, as I was looking for a place near the old city. I reached the place in the late night hours and I had no bookings. I thought I won't get a room. But, the manager told me that I need to wait for some time and within 2-3 hours I got a really nice room. It was very beautiful and well-appointed too. Washroom was luxurious and very clean. Staff there is very helping and polite. The ambiance of the hotel was very homely..I will definitely recommend this place to my other colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    7
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
18
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Large rooms, well appointed for the class. Great nights sleep! Excellent selection for breakfast, helpful staff and great location with easy access to the exhibition centre. Will rebook for the next show

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tired-bus-raveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We have arrived to the hotel at 01:15 in the morning, the staff were very helpful and patient. Breakfast was very good and a lot of variety. The location is good because it is a 10 min walk to the old city also the hotel is close to the subway, if you wish to take the it.

The value is acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aberasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night - it's about a 10 minute walk to the old town. The hotel was on a quiet street, nicely appointed and had very friendly and helpful service. Free coffee, tea, Cappuccino near the lobby. Great value to, we payed 69 Euro for the night (double, no breakfast). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked one night here after failing to find decent apartments or hostels on a student budget and were pleasantly surprised!
The hotel is clean, staff were friendly, and the location was okay for the few things we did (Nuremberg trials museum, wandered through the old town).
Location was fine, it is about a 20 min walk from the main station, but I would recommend a taxi or the metro (we never used the metro) with luggage.

Breakfast was simple but nice, pastries, cereal, juice.
The room was large and clean, but with a smaller bed that we expected (I assume we booked a double room, it is most likely we didn't read the room info properly), but was still very comfortable. The bathroom was also large.

The area was fine, no problems parking our rental car.

Great for a few nights in a small, clean, quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloTravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for one night on trip to see Xmas market. It is very centrally located (around 10 min walk to market). staff on reception were very friendly and accomodating. Parking nearby in yard with reserved space. Breakfast was fine.

If you are looking for convenience and value its ideal. It hasnt been fitted out expertly (lots of DIY touches, I would say) but it was clean and functional.

The local neighbourhood has some nice turkish restaurants with good food.

Great if you have kids.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

beatiful small hotel. Staff was very polite and spoke excellent english. It is located in a
quit side street so I could even sleep with an open window. Got a free upgrade to a double even though a had booked a single room since all singles were fully booked. The old town is approx. 5 minutes from the hotel. Wifi is free. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorf67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg
#43 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Gostenhof
Smile Hotel
Smile Hotel
#49 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Numberone Hotel
#56 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fackelmann
#39 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Gostenhof
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
Leonardo Hotel Nurnberg
#60 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Gostenhof
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#110 of 126 in Nuremberg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ArtHotel City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel City

Property: ArtHotel City
Address: Bauerngasse 32, 90443 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Gostenhof
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ArtHotel City 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ArtHotel City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel City Nuremberg
Arthotel City Hotel Nuremberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing