We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Close to station and excellent value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of art & business Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
art & business Hotel
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close to station and excellent value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is close to station requiring only a 3/4 mins walk - come out of the train station and walk across the street. The hotel decoration is like a modern boutique hotel and stylish. The room is clean and good size. The best thing is the buffet breakfast which comes with the room - its not the basic bf you expect from most European hotels - choices are far more than plenty and even has some fancy homemade gourmet items. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Btman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    81
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
21
95
30
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is a modern/trendy hotel, 1 minute from the HBF and Altstadt.

English speaking staff (didn't speak with one who didn't speak English) were very professional and helpful.

Room was clean and comfortable, with a very nice bathroom.

Stayed here whilst at a show at the Messe, which can be accessed quickly on the u-bahn at the HBF. In my spare time i visited the Nazi rally grounds and museum, accessed by tram, which again is outside the HBF. The altstadt walls are just around the corner, so you can visit everything there easily.

This hotel is a great hub for Nurnberg, right in the city centre, but away from the 'less desirable areas' associated with city centres and rail stations.

Would certainly go back, be that on business or as a couple.

TIP: When you come out of the HBF, the meridian grand is opposite, this place is on the road to the right of the meridian, but the entrance is tucked away on the right hand side of the road, like a shop front, so could easily be missed. There is a subway out of the HBF, which exits on the corner of this hotels road, which is a safer bet.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sc-luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Most excellent hotel for price. Room was great, nice an comfortable and quiet. Hotel lobby and bar area is very nice. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of choices even for the picky eater. It's a shame we only stayed one night, very nice hotel only a few blocks from the old city area and the main train station

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiriamR711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in Art & Business hotel during 4 nights and we were really happy we chose it for our short trip. It has perfect location - just 15 min from the airport by U-Bahn and just a couple minutes of walking from central station/Hauptbahnhof and from the historic center.
Normally we ask for a room on the upper floor to avoid noise from the street, here we got exactly what we asked for + window went to the backyard - so it was even more quiet. The room was clean, well designed, with a very good equipped bathroom. Bottles of water (still and with gas) are supplied for free.
Though there was Toy Fair in Nurnberg we didn't see many people in the hotel and we enjoyed it.
What I'd like to remark is two things you shouldn't miss staying in Art & Business hotel:
1 - Breakfast, it's much more than just a buffet! the area is full of light, very comfortable, and it's not just food you get there, it's a special way of everything served there: besides common 'breakfast' things you can have here perfectly servied home-made franconian specialties. I really miss their home-made desserts served in a short-glasses!! When we enjoyed our first breakfast there a very friendly woman approached to us with greeitng and gave us some precious advice about sightseeing in the city.
2 - Art Bar & Lounge. Usually we prefer not to spend time sitting in hotels' bars but this one was our first exception of a rule. The atmosphere is very nice and cosy and making you feel very relaxed. I was interested in tasting of franconian wine and two nice ladies (two different evenings) offered us very good wine telling also some features of it and giving advice which wine is better to buy to bring as souvenir from Nurnberg. Don't miss schnapps Haas Haselnuss Geist - it was exactly what we wanted after having got cold at the football match on the stadium! Music, books, magazines and newspapers are a very nice bonus as well.
The staff was very helpful with any questions we had (map directions, transport advice, restaurant reservation, post service).
I would definetely come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor and windows to the backyard is a guarantee of good sleeping )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was in my room at A& B trying to get my on-line boarding pass via the Free wi fi in the rooms when I found Air France had screwed up my flights and put my homeward flight the same date a month later! I was trying to dial the local airport (19:30 local time) when I got A&B Reception rather than an outside line. Receptionist (Anna) insisted I came to reception with my paperwork.

She then took over and got hold of Air France sorted out my flights (and saved me 400 Euro because she knows her way around the airlines). She got me booked for an extra night, there were no flight seats available at all the following day, on a special rate (and free room upgrade) to help with my stress levels at suddenly finding I had no flight home. What could have been a calamity for me (especially as I had business meetings all the following day right up to when I was due to fly) was handed smoothly and quickly by the Hotel even though it was not actually their problem. The rooms are as usuall clean and stylish. Breakfast is good with lots of choice. This is why I have stayed there for the last 5 years on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phaedsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent, well-priced boutique hotel with a wonderful free breakfast included. Close to train station and 15 minute walk to city center. Small, clean, well appointed rooms for a reasonable cost. Enjoyed the bar, lounge and courtyard. Attentive staff. Our biggest challenge: the tiny elevator almost didn't accommodate both my husband and me at the same time when with our bulky luggage - we over-packed. I'm value oriented and my husband is luxury oriented. Even my husband enjoyed this hotel - not luxury, but unique, enjoyable and excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc75230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Art and business meets all the needs of a traveller. The room is clean and cosy. The breakfast is great quite a variety to choose and the staff serving the beverages were friendly. I could get the staff to brew a cup of hot coffee on the spot after walking in a bitter snow on the street. It is located near the train station about 3 minutes' walk. It would be excellent if the lady at the front desk could exude more warmth and friendliness.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernarnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Nuernberg City Center
#8 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#12 of 131 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art & business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art & business Hotel

Property: art & business Hotel
Address: Gleissbuehlstr. 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — art & business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant 3 star superior hotel is an excellent starting point to experience Nuremberg. As the owner family we are focus on your well-being. We are a non smoking hotel. Every one of our 45 rooms and 4 Superior rooms are refreshingly straightforward and unfussy equipped. All rooms have individual air condition, and complimentary WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your art & business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing