We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet breakfast room, with a small hotel attached”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
art & business Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
211 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Gourmet breakfast room, with a small hotel attached”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very memorable stay. One of the most fantastic breakfasts I've ever had in
Europe: tasting glasses of all kinds of goodies, really good bread and reasonable hot items as well. Excellent fruit juices and teas, in a bright, relaxing room at the back. The rest of it? Well, folks, whatever else you might read on this website or the hotels at the end of the day this is a 1960s-era concrete hotel, renovated. So it looks smart, but the rooms and bathrooms actually quite small and the building has just a single, compact lift. An upscale 3-star hotel IMHO! Free wifi a plus and just 300m from the station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    104
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
111
35
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel is located 10/15 mins walking to the city center, 300 mts to the main Station or Underground station.
Hotel is cleaned, comfortable and the staff very helpful and kind. Rooms are cleaned, they look pretty new and quite agreeable. Breakfast nice and definitely over the average. Wifi free all over the hotel and car park 300 mts. I would kindly recommend it to anybody who travel for business.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed in this hotel as Le Meridien was fully booked where I had my conference. This hotel is just a stone throw away from Hauptbahnof (central train station) and very near from old town. By all standards, I found this hotel to be very small. Very small room but with wi-fi, The room had iron and iron board, which is very handy for business traveler. No gym. Breakfast is very basic.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckanchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The hotel is located very close to the old city. There is a secured parking garage and free wifi. There was nothing exceptional nor horrible about this hotel. I would, however; skip paying for breakfast again as we could have had as good at a quaint little backerei for less than what we paid. All in all, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Tanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We wanted to stay at the Hotel Drei Raben but it was solidly booked. But this was a fabulous alternative. Easy walk from the main train station and then to the old town. Free Wi-Fi. Excellent breakfast buffet with many options. Superior Room was generous in size and opened on to the internal courtyard. Great value.

Room Tip: Definitely get the Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psbradys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Modern, slick and functional room with great appointments; breakfast in the restaurant/ garden terrace a highlight, the presentation and the choice on the buffet is incredible with a lot of attention to detail, different to the traditional hotel fare. Position fantastic, just 5 minutes walk to the station and the Old City. We also loved the array of object d'art. Staff very professional and friendly.Real value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGICMTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Will keep this brief:

Check in - quick painless, very pleasent reception staff. Luggage room available to leave on arrival if room is not ready.

Room - The hotel plays its self as a boutique quirky hotel, I felt the room was a real let down. It looks quite tired and a bit shabby, the fixtures and fittings were not of a high standard. The beds were comfy but the pillows paper thin, had to request more from reception. Good WiFi coverage in the room.

Bathroom - it did its job but just needs a bit of attention. Again it looks a bit shabby, dusty pipes, the towels were also a bit worn.

Breakfast - The highlight of our stay, what a selection. Lovely lady served us each morning and on the second morning she had remembered that I drank Peppermint tea and brought it straight over, this I thought was a nice touch as the hotel was full due to the Toy Fair.

Despite the negatives, now I know what to expect I would stay there again if on a trip to Nuremberg (LOVELY city). If the same attention had been paid to the rooms as to the communal areas in the downstairs of the hotel, it would be a Tripadvisor 5 for me!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenmarie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
859 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
576 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to art & business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about art & business Hotel

Property: art & business Hotel
Address: Gleissbuehlstr. 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — art & business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant 3 star superior hotel is an excellent starting point to experience Nuremberg. As the owner family we are focus on your well-being. We are a non smoking hotel. Every one of our 45 rooms and 4 Superior rooms are refreshingly straightforward and unfussy equipped. All rooms have individual air condition, and complimentary WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HRS so you can book your art & business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing