We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, excellent location”
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights May, 2012. Upon arrival, we were immediately upgraded from a junior suite to a top class 3 room suite. The room was very modern and had a stunning view of the town. The breakfast was good and you could have cook to order eggs. In the evening we had drinks in the bar. The bartender was very professional and knowledgeable. The wi-fi is free to guests, a real bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank burls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Drei Raben
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 599 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and enjoyed my stay. I consider it a small boutique hotel; the front office staff were friendly and informal but very helpful with information and advice. The front office staff also doubled as service staff for breakfast. Enjoyed the breakfast because apart from the usual continental fare of bread, cold hams, they offered a choice of hot breakfast – eggs, pancakes etc.

Hotel is situated within walking distance of sights and shopping. Theme room was fun and cozy. Good Wi-Fi connect in the rooms too and best of all its free. Would stay again in future and for longer if possible.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twotencents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I chose to stay in Hotel Drei Raben after reading lots of positive reviews about it. I was disappointed by the experience though it does not mean that my stay was a disaster.

The service was good. The reception was very friendly and helpful all the time. The service during breakfast on Sunday was so and so. It was a busy day but that is no excuse for sloppy service.

The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. Drei Raben is not a five star hotel and I did not book presidential suite so I understand what I can reasonably expect. Unfortunately, I did not get it. The fixtures and fittings and shared premises (corridors etc) had cheap and shabby feel. This was something one would expect to experience in the US or UK but not in Germany.

The location is excellent.

In my opinion, Drei Raben is not a boutique hotel. It is a modern bed and breakfast. And it is a decent modern B&B. However, not a cheap one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tygrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Perfect location and wonderful staff, we will be back for the Christmas Market!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "conference room". It was huge and had a WC and shower room, 2 TV's...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janbaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Super helpful, friendly staff. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of many of the famous sights. My room was nice and clean but the bathroom was very small and I could hear people walking in the corridor. Free wifi and lovely breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Braaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have stayed here for the last 3 years while Nurmemberg for business and pleasure. I have never stayed somewhere before that has staff that are friendly, knowledgeable and make our stay so enjoyable. It's the little details that impress me when I travel for business, like when I return from a long day of business and throw all my clothes on the floor and leave for dinner... When I return all my clothes are organized an neatly folded. These are just some of the little things I noticed that the staff will really go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Can't wait to be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickdietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Hotel Drei Rabin made our "frosty" stay in Nuremberg very pleasant. The expansive breakfast selection made each morning a chance to try different foods. All were of very
good quality, served by pleasant people. The cooked to order omlets were delicious.
Wine tasting before going to dinner was a nice time to unwind and when we returned in the
late evening, they offered to bring a hot drink to our rooms.
Our room was attended to morning and evening. Bath was always clean, beds were very comfortable.In our week of stay, we never encountered a problem of any kind. And on our last night, they gave us a wake up at 3am, called a taxi for us and helped with our luggage.
We certainly picked the right place- couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 157blb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 126 in Nuremberg
886 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#3 of 126 in Nuremberg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
556 reviews
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,351 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $168 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HRS and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing