We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unübertreffbarer Service und wunderschöne Zimmer”
Review of Hotel Drei Raben

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Drei Raben
Ranked #3 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I loved most the incredible Service, the friendliness of the Staff and the beautiful and comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet was amazing-it was more like a lunch buffet.
The rooms were beautifully decorated according to themes with all kinds of extras (house shoes, bath robe).
As a Concert cellist I travel a lot internationally-this was really one of my favorite hotels to stay in. Also for fellow Americans: these rooms have airconditiong !! The hotel is in the old part of town in walking distance to the station and major sights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tessremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 611 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Frommer’s travel guide, Germany 2011 describes Hotel Drei Raben as “special find;” I’d go a step further and classify Hotel Drei Raben as an “exceptional find.”

Believe all the excellent rating reviews (comfortable, clean, funky, well-appointed, great location, good value, etc.); but what truly separates this hotel from the rest is the staff, specifically, the director of the hotel, Ralf Steinmann. Ralf and his staff did everything possible to make our stay as wonderful as possible...and it was. As a family of five, it is difficult to find accommodations in Germany to support our collective needs, the Drei Raben staff catered to our wishes with ease and personal attention.

As for Ralf, he should be listed as an individual “exceptional find.” Having the good fortune to have traveled the world, I’ve come to view the enjoyment/success of my travels through the people I meet; getting to know Ralf “made” our trip to Germany.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 5Hommels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

If there's a better hotel in Nürnberg, I'd love to see it. Drei Raben is located a block from the train station and is convenient to more shops, museums, and restaurants than a short visit (two nights) allowed time for.

The hotel's theming and design are unique and as cool as any I've found in Europe--very nicely done. The front desk service was generally exceptional--Bernard offered a number of good dining options. The staff in the mornings wasn't as outstanding, but good enough. Breakfast is good with a large array of choices, including eggs/omelets cooked on demand. One negative--there's a fair amount of street noise, and you'll likely want to sleep with windows closed--or use ear plugs. Had a blast in Nürnberg and a great stay at Drei Raben.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrb3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here sadly only for one night on our way through Germany.

The hotel is charming, modern and sleek downstairs, with bedrooms decorated
with great imagination. Ours was wonderful - large, flooded with light through
windows on two sides, a bathroom with shower, a seperate clawfoot tub in the bedroom, mini-bar, wifi, everything you could need, and a view of the medieval
church opposite.

We were greeted and checked in by Ralph, our car was valet parked, we were
shown to our rooms and invited for a free wine tasting on our way out to dinner.
Over wine we were given sound advice for finding a good spot for dinner. We
slept well, and breakfast was a delight. The hotel strikes a perfect balance between attention to detail and service without being in the slightest stuffy or stiff.

We intend to make a longer tour of Germany soon and will definitely include
Drei Raben in our plans. We recommend it whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Hotel is very convenient to rail station. Front desk was very helpful and informative. Complimentary glass of wine a very nice touch. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.
Only advice would be to make sure you ask how to use AC. While we preferred to sleep with windows open (it was cool on our visit) the street noise was a little loud and carried on though most of the night. I could not figure out how to use AC at 2 AM tired and tipsy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoojoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night earlier this month. We chose a myth room, which was very nice. The story was told on the ceiling in German with pictures, but there was also a pamphlet in English.

They will park your car as soon as you get there which was nice - didn't have to worry about finding a place.

The breakfast was good. You have your continental breakfast, but you could also order something hot.

It is in a perfect location, and we had a wonderful time

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazeleyez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Rooms all different Nurnberg stories.Wlan available, free.Breakfast camecwith room, served in main lobby,hotel overlooks main street. Walking easy to all attractions. Front excellent desk service
Would return!

Room Tip: Best view, front. No noise- ask for rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnandSteve_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
968 reviews
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel FIVE
Hotel FIVE
#2 of 126 in Nuremberg
247 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Melter Hotel & Apartments
Melter Hotel & Apartments
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Drei Raben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Drei Raben

Address: Koenigstr. 63, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg > Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#2 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range: $167 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Drei Raben 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Drei Raben reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Raben Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing