We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Agneshof(Nuremberg)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$110
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$87
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Burgschmiet(Nuremberg)
$105
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Victoria(Nuremberg)
$125
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
313
399
74
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
399
74
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred light districtapartment roomold townhotel is locatedapple juiceunderground parkingfree coffeewithin the wallsan upgradeshopping areawithin walking distancechristmas marketcomfortable hotelflat screen tvhotel barexcellent hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 820 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Holiday Inn City Center. Nice hotel but in an interesting location, next the "the wall". This hotel is in the process of a total renovation which from all appearances will really make it top notch. Our rooms were newly renovated an very nice. Staff was very attentive to our needs. It is close to the train station which makes it convenient if you are traveling by train.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Very central located... about 1klm from Central Station (we preferred to walk..about 12min)
Modern style..vier clean rooms with everything that we needed was inside...
Gym and fitness very nice also
We are a soup at restaurants and tasted very good
Very friendly staff..

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Xristos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was situated near to the city centre. It is located on a road which had two clubs openly advertising 'erotic table dancing' although this didn't affect our stay (no excess noise at night) it may offend those with children travelling with them. The hotel was in the midst of renovation and it's my opinion that this should have been reflected in the room rate, but wasn't. Car parking was also an added extra. The renovation didn't really impact upon our stay and rooms do look rather tired, so it's obviously needed. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods. Make sure you check the bill on checkout properly. A guest party in front of us were charged far more than they initially told for their stay- so be alert! All in all a nice, comfortable hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sunnydaye11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Hi Sunnydaye11,

Thank you for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel nice and comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. However, I apologize we fell short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. I have taken note of your comments regarding the rooms and my apologies for any discomfort you may have had during your stay. We are working hard to improve our product and would love for you to give us an opportunity to show what we have done.

Again, many thanks for the feedback and for staying with us. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The location of this hotel is ideal. It is within the old city wall of Nuremberg. It is within walking distance of the downtown. The breakfast is superb and the choice of food is excellent. The staff are courteous and always willing to help. The room is well appointed and very comfortable. I highly recommend this accommodation to travellers looking for a convenient location with excellent service.

Room Tip: Although you have to pay for parking, it is well worth it since parking in the vicinity is limited. Definitely worthwhile...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights in June 2017 on a music tour by bus. All booking and payment was made through the tour operator.

Overall we gave it a 5. We weren't put off by the "red light district" down at the end of the block.
Location - A mixed blessing. While it is somewhat convenient to the old walled part of the city, it is at the edge of the "Red Light District": you might see some interesting sights leaning out the windows down the street as the ladies peddle their wares!

Check-In - quick and effective for our large group (bus tour). They had all the room key-cards made up in advance.

Service - front desk personnel were helpful, fluent English. They let us use their (small) business centre to make a print-out.

The building ...
Halls / public spaces clean, modern. The stair well is thankfully not full of junk.

The room ... #425
Size - huge
Bathroom - modern, all functioning. The tub / shower is a little bizarre, certainly more a styled work of architectural art than fitting the human anatomy
The bed - Sleep Quality - great
Noise - pretty quiet, not silent but then you are downtown in a big city.
Cleanliness - spotless
Electric plug-ins for chargers etc - plentiful.

Amenities ...
Internet - worked great. A little daunting to set up: they give you a userID and a password but the sign-in page is not intuitive at all.
Coffee maker - tea kettle, no decaf coffee
Fridge - yes,
TV, channels - flat screen TV with a zillion channels, thankfully one is BBC

Breakfast - buffet - great
Dinner in on site restaurant - they catered a VERY LATE dinner for our musical group following a concert. Service was a little on the slow side considering it was 9:30 pm and we all just wanted to fuel up and go to bed.

Special diet - gluten free and soy milk at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank energizer090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews