We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We traveled to Nürnberg for a weekend getaway with our ten month old daughter. We really enjoyed how conveniently located it is to restaurants and attractions. It was very quiet at night although located near the nightlife. We were able to walk everywhere. We visited Kristall Palm Beach which is about 15 mins away. There is no pool, but was happy for free wifi. We will visit again!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    340
    66
    13
    17
See reviews for
105
202
60
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Arrived here after a 4 hour drive from Frankfurt which should have taken half that time so did not have any opportunity to explore the walled town. Adequate car parking underground. Received a voucher for a free beer and combined this with a truly excellent steak. Cooked perfectly with fried potatoes. Just what we needed. Breakfast was busy but wide choice. Hotel clean, comfortable and quiet so had a good sleep. Staff very helpful - especially as we seemed to have booked the package which included entrance to the local play park. Something we could not participate in even if we had the time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Checked in overnight, super bedrooms, wonderful breakfast and OK dinner. Staff are all very efficient and friendly, especially in the dining room, very smart too. Nothing at all to complain about, except perhaps it is geared more to business stays as it rather bland, no local atmosphere. But, you only have to leave the hotel and you are in the centre of Nuremberg, a city with a fascinating past, which needs understanding. A suprise when leaving the hotel after dinner was to discover the red light district next to the hotel, Germany's oldest according to our guide. Move over Amsterda, you have a rival.......so if you are slightly prudish, best find somewhere else. Great hotel though.

Room Tip: I think they are all very similarr
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MijasMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great place to walk to see a lot of the City Centre. Our room was clean and neat when we arrived and the staff was friendly. it was not overpriced like some of the hotels in the area. I recommend getting the breakfast added on it was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very good location in the city centre.
The room was very well appointed, with just about everything needed including free WIFI.
The bar area is good with an attached restaurant, prices were a little more expensive than some other bars though.
All staff very helpful and friendly.
We were using a van on this visit and the hotel has a specific area for van parking.

1 word of warning though, if you are intending to visit with a family, the hotel is literally meters away from the local red light area.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared very good, front of hotel rooms might have more noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rattler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
191 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

This property is well situated to the central shopping areas of the city. Near the city wall (with a nice leafy path for a stroll), I found it very convenient to many of the activities within the city. Public transportation is convenient and the U Bahn (10 minute walk ) has direct service to the airport for about 2.5 euros.
Rooms are clean, quiet, and pleasantly furnished. Moderate rates and breakfast is an additional charge. Lots of eating options nearby if you opt for alternatives. Very helpful desk personnel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theroadwarrior12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

This Holiday Inn offered a very comfortable base for a few days sightseeing. It's well located near to Weisser Turm and Plarrer U-Bahn stations and within 10 - 15 minutes walk of all the Altstadt. My room was spacious and well equipped with a very comfortable bed and all very clean and well kept. Staff on the desk were helpful, and check in and out were very quick and efficient. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: My room was at the front, and there was some noise from vehicles on the cobbled street, which might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekw543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#17 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing