We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and superb staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here on our drive to Budapest.
Great restaurant and lovely rooms
I would recommend this hotel for everyone.
The staff are really polite and friendly and can speak several languages.
Breakfast was superb, English and continental and plenty of choice. Really good coffee too!
Visit here and enjoy!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joynesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    340
    66
    13
    17
See reviews for
105
202
60
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I feel this hotel is very good. Good points are large room, high quality, good breakfast, great service like free mini-bar and free coffee & tea at the front. Only location is not the best, you need to walk around 15 minutes to center of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpursKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I am in general a fan of Holiday Inn franchisee but this hotel is stands out among the crowed. It is conveniently located in the city center within the castle walls. All the major attractions are at walking distance from the hotel.There is a good choice of food in the city center. Food prices in the hotel itself are quite reasonable.

Hotel is approximate 15 minute walk from DB station. Hotel staff is very helpful and courteous.

Be aware that hotel is barely 20 meters away from the red light street so you might wanna keep a note of that specially if you are travelling with family.

Room Tip: All rooms are more or less the same so no specific choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VijaySharma_CFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Please be aware when you make reservations, there is an additional per person charge of 25 euro's per night. I booked thru the Holiday Inn 800 number and was told that my final amount would be 67 euro's per night not the 92 that was on my e-mail confirmation. When I called to question the final amount quoted and actual amount charged, they did not honor the original amount quoted. Since my reservations are not until July 2014, I can't comment on my stay yet.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Liz960,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience while booking a reservation. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to follow up with you and have sent you a private message.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Awfully convenient location. Love walking to the city center. Rooms are clean, staff attentive, and the price about to be expected for the location. I attended in March for the IWA show and had no issues with room temperature. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an "apartment" in the rear of the building. They're actually huge studio apar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jag_in_the_box
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The rooms: Our party booked two double rooms and a triple room. All rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The double rooms were typical holiday inn rooms. The triple was more spacious and it had one and a half bath. There were snack and ice stations in every floor and an empty refrigerator in each room. We had free WiFi
Breakfast was really good although sometimes there was not enough staff and service was a bit slow. We also had dinner at the main restaurant twice and the food was great.
Location: close to the Waisse Turm Ubahn and it is within the old city walls. You can baisically walk everywhere. There are several nice restaurants within a 5 min walk and we stumbled upon the 'Historische Bratwurst-Küche" restaurant and it was a real treat!
It was a nice pleasant hotel at a reasonable price, we would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acarvajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear acarvajal,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and you nice comment regarding cleanliness and food selection.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding the slow service during breakfast. We will look into this concern. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island,Fl Usa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice modern hotel with western amenities, but was better in past years. Location is great in the Old Town and convenient to restaurants and Underground. Nice bar, good restaurant. Just some minor inconceniences: we could not get the room warm enough for our Florida bodies and the thermostat on the wall must just be for the amusement of the guest to try to adjust the temperature; also, this was a trade show week and I did not have to be at the venue early, so by the time I got in the shower the hot water was gone and the best I could do was a tepid, warm water shower.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#10 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#16 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing