We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen 300 EUR of my money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stolen 300 EUR of my money!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the worst service from any hotel I have ever had the pleasure of NOT staying in! My cancellation did not go through on the IHG website and thought it was acceptable to charge me 300 Euro even as a platinum member.

All staff I spoke to at the hotel were rude and obnoxious who took great pleasure in advising me that they were taking the money and that was final!

Currently complaining to senior executives of IHG group as I certainly wouldn't have this problem with Hilton!

Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank anagramdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchumaT, Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
review is factually incorrect, client is spreading slander! Hotel has not "stolen" money, client did not cancel his reservation, now is annoyed because of penalty fee. Client never stayed at property, review is not representing the originally provided service on site!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    356
    69
    15
    17
See reviews for
109
208
61
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

It's only a Holiday Inn soI was not expecting great things, but this is not great. The rooms were not what I would call clean, the bed mediocre, and the service slapdash.

Biggest problem is the dodgy area, near the red light zone and with shady people hanging about. I was twice offered drugs on the street corner.

There are better places to stay. I' rather stop in an Ibis, and you won't hear me say that often.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank brunnian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear brunnian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our hotel. I appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room was spacious. As soon as we entered the room and put or coats on the sofa the whole arm fell off. They did come and "fix" it promptly. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated and nice. Please take note......this hotel is not in the nicest section of town. During the day there is no problem, but as soon as darkness hits you are right around the corner from a large brothel. Where the woman it in the windows and solicit customers. The Bars right across the street from the hotel are noisy and attract an unsavory element.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2670katek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear 2670katek,

We value all feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible. I am happy to learn you like our clean and spacious room. I am sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced caused by the surrounding area. Please be assured that we do take all feedback seriously, and we will look into them accordingly.

Again, thank you for your review. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltaville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for this trip to Nuremberg. The price was right, and the room was very comfortable. The location was also excellent, great restaurants nearby. Had no rental car and was able to walk to the sites and whatever we needed. I stayed here on a business trip, and for some sight seeing. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melito di Napoli, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay with my family for 3 days :the hotel was very good : very comfortable room , good breakfast , nice staff .The location is excellent :in the middle of the hold town and only 5 min. walk for the metro station and most important : internet free !! . Good value for money

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Higuain125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location is perfect walking distance to the City Centre where all the restaurants and shopping streets are located. Walking distance to the Castle & the Cathedral was about 10-15 minutes. The room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable! The hotel is located right next to the walls of the city and so it's easy to find your way back to the hotel. The hotel also comes with a Parking Garage and a low price of 12 Euros for overnight parking. Will definitely come back to the Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Choose a Non-Smoking Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for Christmas this year. Great choice, both for the hotel and for its convenient location. Hotel rooms were spacious, clean and quiet and staff friendly. It iseasy walking distance of the main shopping streets and also for the Christmas Market. The Castle is the other side of town but that only means about 15 minutes away having crossed through the main central area. Overall a great place to stay in Nuremberg. There were gym and sauna facilities but be forgot to bring our kit !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colomb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Adina Apartment Hotel Nuremberg
NH Collection Nurnberg City
#11 of 126 in Nuremberg
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#5 of 126 in Nuremberg
517 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Nuremberg
868 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 126 in Nuremberg
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing