We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location; clean and nice rooms; very nice breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Nuremberg
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location; clean and nice rooms; very nice breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The hotel offers a very good value. The location of the Holiday Inn is perfect. You are already in town and can reach all attractions, shopping, and great restaurants within a few minutes.

The rooms are very clean, offer all necessary standards, and are quite. I really enjoy my stays there. The service and front desk staff is very good, friendly, and has good English skills.

The breakfast buffet is above average, and the restaurant has a nice selection to offer. Service is always happening with a smile.

It is nice to come downstairs in the morning and find coffee, tea, and pastries in the lobby.

The fitness center is functional and offers the basic equipment. Internet access is available throughout the hotel.

Parking is available and offers easy access. The parking spots are easy to get to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEbener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    309
    58
    10
    17
See reviews for
95
184
59
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nurnberg city center / old town is not a very big town. You can walk around to almost anywhere without much trouble even if you are staying at this Holiday Inn which is near the edge of the old town area. The hotel is very nice. Free coffee (& pastry sometimes) at the lobby in the morning and throughout the day. The room is spacious, clean, modern, and well-equipped. At the price of 59€ per night, it is a great value. They don't have a pool, but do have a workout room and a sauna. The service at the restaurant can get slow even by European standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Nurembreg is a small town, and this hotel is just inside the old city walls, maybe not in the best area of town, but everything within walking distance. Very good price for such a nice place, comfortable rooms, nice and smooth service and a good location, two minutes from the subway. A nice touch was the coffee and tea in the lobby, specially in cold December.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariMichelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel right near the city center of Nuremburg. Many of the amenities and great service of a top hotel, but at a great price. The hotel offers complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby, and the staff was fantastic. My only complaint would be that even the non smoking rooms still had a faint smell of smoke. Perfect choice for a couple nights' stay in this city.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CuseSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the hotel for the 2012 Christmas markets. From the train station it was perhaps a 10 minute taxi ride (I suppose one could walk, but, the meandering streets could easily get you lost). In spite of it being the first weekend of the markets, the checkin was smooth, and the line moved quickly.
The hotel is perhaps a 10 minute walk to the main center - and an easy one at that.
We did not include the breakfast in our rate - we had heard from friends who stayed previously, that the buffet is large, and since we usually eat oatmeal and fruit, we knew it would be a 'waste' of money for us. However, we did look at the buffet and there were many items to choose from, so if you do decide to take the breakfast option, you should not be disappointed with choice.
We did eat in the restaurant our last evening, and were pleasantly surprised with the quality and serving portions of the meal. We rarely eat in a hotels' restaurant while traveling (both domestic and overseas), but we were simply too tired and did not want to pull on our heavy coats, etc. and venture outside. The service was very good and attentive. And, the prices were not outrageous - even better!
The hotel has WiFi - BUT - if you want it free, you can obtain a code that is good for a few days use, and it can ONLY be used in the lobby - by the computer stations. You can use it for your own device, or, you can use the hotel lobby computer (no code required for them) , but we found the lobby computer slow. I used the code on my KindleFire and had no problem accessing email, we, etc.
Our room was set up with 2 twin beds - but, we simply pushed them together to make a queen size bed. The duvet/comforter was cozy and kept us warm all night.
The only 'problem' we had was the heating system in the room - it would not go above 20C (roughly 69/70F). We had maintenace attend to it, and he was unable to make it higher as well. It would have been nice to add another two degrees just to make the room a bit warmer, but...

The room was large, the bathroom amenities (shampoo, bath gel, soaps) were plentiful, there is a decent hair dryer, closets were good.
The staff at both the front desk were patient with the guests - answering the questions of all the tourists. The restaurant staff also were most helpful, explaining menu items, suggesting items, and pleasant and patient.

The Holiday Inn is a great choice for your stay in Nurnberg.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imwmn913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We spent 4 days for the Xmas Market and booked Holiday Inn in the old city. It is close to the market, to the shopping area and also close to various restaurants. Hotel was very comfortable with well appointed rooms. Bathroom with all amenities and with underfloor heating. Breakfast was very good. Service all in all good. Free high speed Internet wifi in rooms and in the lounge. Although i had read other reviews where they mentioned that it was in the red light district, I can assure you that if i is we saw nothing.

Room Tip: We booked a superior deluxe room and had everything we wanted. Wifi, compliment drinks and good size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Second or third time at the hotel, still the same in a great location. Easy to walk to restaurants, bars or shopping and tourist attractions.

The restaurant serves delightful food and most excellent beer.

The staff helped me out in every question i had and if you get suite, then you will enjoy yourselves immensely.

Room Tip: Being a smoker, make sure you ask and if there is a room they will provide it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#2 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
Ibis Nuernberg Altstadt
#13 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Drei Raben
Hotel Drei Raben
#1 of 132 in Nuremberg
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre
Address: Engelhardsgasse 12, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#12 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#16 Family Hotel in Nuremberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on a charming cobbled street, our Nurnberg hotel blends contemporary style with Bavarian warmth. Sip coffee on our pavement terrace and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet in the bright Lobby. Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre is 2 minutes' walk from Weisser Turm U-Bahn station, from where trains serve Nurnberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nurnberg City Centre Hotel Nuremberg
Holiday Inn Nuremberg
Nuremberg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing